Killer Cranberry Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I make this recipe every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Kingston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Awesome flavours, extras can be frozen (in smaller containers) for future use, as it does make quite a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is really good. I added about 1/4 tsp. of cloves and nutmeg. Cooked it about 1/2 to 45 min. longer then stated. Served with my chesse and sausage platter for Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years and its absolutely the best.. I even have cooked it overnight in the crock pot and it turns out even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Cornell Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuperDeeLyte
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
this came out AMAZING. its addictive. we doubled everything cause we made a bigger batch, at first i thought we may need to add cornstarch to thicken it but as it cooked, it got thicker on its own. its addictive! YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperDeeLyte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great change from ordinary cranberry sauce! Easy to make and tastes good! It is a bit tart, but thats how we like it - you can add 1/4 cup more sugar if needed. Only change I made was instead of 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, I used 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. I also cooked it about 15 mins longer so it was a bit more saucier. No need to ever go back to the can after trying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Harriman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I loved this recipe and it was so easy to make. My husband even liked it and added it to his pork chops. I didn't have any pears so I just used more apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was wonderful!! I made a few very minor adjustments... I increased the sugar to 1 cup (it seemed too tart with 3/4 cup, but I'm sure tartness varies depending on the ripeness of the cranberries). I also added 1/2 tsp of orange zest. I used a 2qt saucepan and ended up not having enough room for all of the apple (granny smiths) and pear pieces. It was great with the amount used. Next time I will only use one apple and one pear. This will be a standard Turkey Day Dish in our house from now on! Excellent recipe - thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirbyville, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My aunt made this for Thanksgiving and it was fabulous!!! She said she only makes easy dishes and I don't think she changed anything. Everyone raved about it so I'm pretty sure it will become a regular Thanksgiving side. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
OMG! I have never made Chutney. I must say this is a very easy recipe! My friends and family LOVED IT! Thanks Jennifer H. for submitting it! I definetly will be making this again, and again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States