Killer Cranberry Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was so delicious - everybody loved it. It makes a big pot, so be prepared to freeze the leftovers. I added 1 t. of powdered ginger, could probably have added even more. I also felt like I could have even used a whole onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was wonderful!! I made a few very minor adjustments... I increased the sugar to 1 cup (it seemed too tart with 3/4 cup, but I'm sure tartness varies depending on the ripeness of the cranberries). I also added 1/2 tsp of orange zest. I used a 2qt saucepan and ended up not having enough room for all of the apple (granny smiths) and pear pieces. It was great with the amount used. Next time I will only use one apple and one pear. This will be a standard Turkey Day Dish in our house from now on! Excellent recipe - thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirbyville, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I loved this recipe and it was so easy to make. My husband even liked it and added it to his pork chops. I didn't have any pears so I just used more apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is really good. I added about 1/4 tsp. of cloves and nutmeg. Cooked it about 1/2 to 45 min. longer then stated. Served with my chesse and sausage platter for Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Personally, I do not like cranberries, but I was charged with making the cranberry side for Christmas, and I thought this sounded interesting. I am giving this five stars because my family just fell all over themselves for the recipe, and thought it was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My aunt made this for Thanksgiving and it was fabulous!!! She said she only makes easy dishes and I don't think she changed anything. Everyone raved about it so I'm pretty sure it will become a regular Thanksgiving side. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuperDeeLyte
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
this came out AMAZING. its addictive. we doubled everything cause we made a bigger batch, at first i thought we may need to add cornstarch to thicken it but as it cooked, it got thicker on its own. its addictive! YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperDeeLyte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
OMG! I have never made Chutney. I must say this is a very easy recipe! My friends and family LOVED IT! Thanks Jennifer H. for submitting it! I definetly will be making this again, and again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I make this recipe every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Kingston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
i didn't much care for the taste or texture of the chutney. I tried to add less sugar, just to be healthier, but it's impossible due to the pungent vinegar flavor. I was making dinner for 5, so I thought the "6" yield would be fine, but it was waaaay too much. If you try the recipe, I would suggest halving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States