Killer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This lasts for all of 5 minutes when I make it. Totally delicious and easy to make too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Follow directions exactly. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Thanks for a wonderful receipe! Followed directions as stated, and it turned out perfect! Thanks:)) Lee Summers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This recipe was excellent, it's basically fool proof, I'm 17 and it came out wonderful :P. This being my first cheesecake and I decided to try it out for my family for the first time :). It went well, since it was a last minute thing. But I didn't have enough time to have the top layer set that well. Also, I made a mistake and used very cold butter for the crust, realizing this, I put it crust mixture in the microwave for 1-1/2 minutes and put it on the bottom of the pan. It was GREAT mistake, it came out yummier than I've tasted in stores if you ask me :). Good luck and happy baking :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C0RINNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Very rich and creamy. I took the advice of others before me and decided to cut the butter down by 1/2. It worked out very well. I also used a spring form pan and would suggest that if you also decide to use one that you use the smaller one (8",I think--in a water bath) for a New York cheesecake look. I didn't wait the 2 hour cool down bfore adding the sour cream and it didn't seem to affect the final result. Topped off with sugared strawberries, this cheesecake was an Easter hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
I have come to the conclusion that the best recipes are also sometimes the simplest. This is an excellent recipe. Easy to make and tastes wonderful. I did find that the cake needed double the baking time and I put a large pan of hot water on the bottom rack to humidify the oven. Make sure to bake it in the middle of the oven to slow browning. The other reviews were right, the crust had too much butter for me. But this was so good that my 3 year old took off with mine, ate every bite and she's not much for any kind of cake. Thanks for sharing a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Wonderful cheesecake!!! Quality did not seem to be affected by adding the sour cream mixture without the two hour cooling period--a great timesaver. Also, was good with butter decreased by half in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chanute, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
Delicious!!! This cheesecake is very easy to make and is so creamy and smooth. I took it to my office for a treat day and it was gone within minutes. Everyone raved about it. My only suggestion is that you cut the amout of butter down especially if you use a springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This recipe made a large quantity of cheesecake. Actually I used a disposable aluminum lasagna tray! I thought I'd have to cut and freeze 1/2 of it so it wouldn't go bad. Was I wrong! This is a very rich cheesecake that is just delicious! Everyone from my 3 kids (13,16,18, hubby and motherinlaw LOVED it! This is a keeper! Give it a try---you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I took this recipe to my 2003 Oscar party as an ode to 'Chicago' -- the Best Picture winner. Everyone loved it; people asked for the recipe all around! I used my stand-up mixer for each step and it hardly took the 30 minutes indicated here. I let the cheesecake cool for one hour, then put it in the refrigerator to cool for an additional 15 minutes to speed up the process and make the total time even faster. A delicious, easy, fool-proof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States