Killer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Struth, finger licking good, sorry, GREAT!!! A great alternative is to use low fat products to cut out some fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisag2224

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This was a delicious and easy recipe! A big hit w/ my husband on his birthday! I added a teaspoon of orange extract to the cream cheese mixture, which gave it a very subtle but good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This lasts for all of 5 minutes when I make it. Totally delicious and easy to make too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Follow directions exactly. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Thanks for a wonderful receipe! Followed directions as stated, and it turned out perfect! Thanks:)) Lee Summers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This recipe was excellent, it's basically fool proof, I'm 17 and it came out wonderful :P. This being my first cheesecake and I decided to try it out for my family for the first time :). It went well, since it was a last minute thing. But I didn't have enough time to have the top layer set that well. Also, I made a mistake and used very cold butter for the crust, realizing this, I put it crust mixture in the microwave for 1-1/2 minutes and put it on the bottom of the pan. It was GREAT mistake, it came out yummier than I've tasted in stores if you ask me :). Good luck and happy baking :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C0RINNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Very rich and creamy. I took the advice of others before me and decided to cut the butter down by 1/2. It worked out very well. I also used a spring form pan and would suggest that if you also decide to use one that you use the smaller one (8",I think--in a water bath) for a New York cheesecake look. I didn't wait the 2 hour cool down bfore adding the sour cream and it didn't seem to affect the final result. Topped off with sugared strawberries, this cheesecake was an Easter hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
I have come to the conclusion that the best recipes are also sometimes the simplest. This is an excellent recipe. Easy to make and tastes wonderful. I did find that the cake needed double the baking time and I put a large pan of hot water on the bottom rack to humidify the oven. Make sure to bake it in the middle of the oven to slow browning. The other reviews were right, the crust had too much butter for me. But this was so good that my 3 year old took off with mine, ate every bite and she's not much for any kind of cake. Thanks for sharing a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Wonderful cheesecake!!! Quality did not seem to be affected by adding the sour cream mixture without the two hour cooling period--a great timesaver. Also, was good with butter decreased by half in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chanute, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
Delicious!!! This cheesecake is very easy to make and is so creamy and smooth. I took it to my office for a treat day and it was gone within minutes. Everyone raved about it. My only suggestion is that you cut the amout of butter down especially if you use a springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States