Killer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
fool proof cheesecake!! So yummy too! I made this and doubled the recipe and put it in a 9x13 pan. I didnt know how long to bake it so i did a huge no no with cheese cakes and poked it with a knife and it craked....no problem, just cover it with the sour cream frosting and it looks perfect!! I will add a spoonful of cherries when i serve each piece. This is a keeper...look no further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
this cheesecake was amazing! i love to bake and my uncle kept bugging me to make him a cheesecake. i wanted to try a different recipe and i fell upon this one. i gave it a try and everyone, especially my uncle, loved it! he ate half a cake (the amount i gave him) and he finished it, on his own, within 2 days. the sour cream topping looked cracked when it cooled down, perhaps i baked it too long or something but overall it was delicious! to garnish the cake, i put fresh strawberries with apple jelly glaze. i definitely recomment this recipe to everyone. very easy to make as well as to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This cheesecake got rave reviews! I took the advice from other bakers and cut down on the margarine a bit for the crust. I also added a cup of non-fat lemon yogurt and omitted some of the sourcream for the topping, which gave it a nice flavor. I garnished the top with kiwi slices, but would probably use strawberries next time. I used reduced fat ingredients and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This worked great and it was my first cheesecake, I will use the recipe again. I added lemon zest and a little lemon juice to give it a lemon flavor. Try it you will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I made this for my sons 13th birthday party...followed the recipe exactly as written and was impressed with how creamy and flavorful this cheesecake turned out to be. The sour cream topping was a nice addition and looked like frosting. I topped each piece of cake with a chocolate covered strawberry...a big hit with all. Thanks Austntachs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This was the easiest cheese cake I have ever made. The taste was out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
AWESOME recipe. The only cheesecake recipe I've ever used. I did read the instructions wrong the first time and I never cooked the cheesecake after I put the sourcream layer on top. It turned out great that way though so I still don't, I just put it in the fridge and its like a cold icing. Excellent. Also, I add a little more sugar to the sourcream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
I thought this was wonderful! We ate two pieces and I am going out to get a can of cherry pie filling to put on top just to give it try. I love it! My hubby loved it! Will definitely be a pan scraper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I have tried many cheesecake recipes. Finally I have found a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Struth, finger licking good, sorry, GREAT!!! A great alternative is to use low fat products to cut out some fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisag2224

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States