Killer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I had no idea this was for a 9x13 pan when I headed to the grocery store with it for ingredients. So I cut it in thirds and bought a graham cracker 9 inch pie crust to throw it all in. The cream cheese mixture only filled half of the pie shell so I'm hoping the sour cream mixture filled up the rest - I delivered it to a friend to finish, but I'll be trying this again, only with a little more ingredients than a third. It baked wonderfully and smelled delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was foolproof and wonderful. The entire family loved it. It is very similar to an old family recipe from my great great aunt, but that one retires using a hand beater for 20 minutes...the food processor sure cuts that time down! The second time I made this, I made it completely sugar-free (with Splenda) and low fat for my diabetic mother. It was still very tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CODISH
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was an excellent cheeskcake, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Meitar, Mehoz Hadarom, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Excellent!! Very easy, I love that it's all made in the food processor; took only 10 minutes to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This is the best cheesecake recipe EVER!!!!! Thank you so much for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
It was so good thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
fool proof cheesecake!! So yummy too! I made this and doubled the recipe and put it in a 9x13 pan. I didnt know how long to bake it so i did a huge no no with cheese cakes and poked it with a knife and it craked....no problem, just cover it with the sour cream frosting and it looks perfect!! I will add a spoonful of cherries when i serve each piece. This is a keeper...look no further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
this cheesecake was amazing! i love to bake and my uncle kept bugging me to make him a cheesecake. i wanted to try a different recipe and i fell upon this one. i gave it a try and everyone, especially my uncle, loved it! he ate half a cake (the amount i gave him) and he finished it, on his own, within 2 days. the sour cream topping looked cracked when it cooled down, perhaps i baked it too long or something but overall it was delicious! to garnish the cake, i put fresh strawberries with apple jelly glaze. i definitely recomment this recipe to everyone. very easy to make as well as to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This cheesecake got rave reviews! I took the advice from other bakers and cut down on the margarine a bit for the crust. I also added a cup of non-fat lemon yogurt and omitted some of the sourcream for the topping, which gave it a nice flavor. I garnished the top with kiwi slices, but would probably use strawberries next time. I used reduced fat ingredients and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This worked great and it was my first cheesecake, I will use the recipe again. I added lemon zest and a little lemon juice to give it a lemon flavor. Try it you will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States