Killer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This is fairly good. I would like there to be more cheesecake filling, so I would probably 1 1/2 the recipe. I added lemon juice and zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Really good cheesecake! I almost didn't try it because it seemed too easy to be true. I'm glad I did! I like that you bake it in a 9x13 inch pan. I used 2 cups graham cracker crumbs instead of crushing them myself. I melted the 1/2 cup butter to make it easier. I don't own a food processor so I used my Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer. It worked just fine. There were a few lumps in the cheesecake mixture but after baking they were gone. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Wasn't too crazy about this recipe at first, but it tastes MUCH better after it sits for a day or so in the fridge. The layers blend much better after it's had a chance to settle and cool off. I recommend making this the day before you plan on serving it. Definately a keeper in that case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
This recipe was delicious! The food processor made it very easy. I found this recipe tasted great cold but much better at room temperature. Cheesecake is hard to judge when it is done and an overcooked cheesecake will become dry, so if you take it out when the centre of the cake is still a little wiggly it turns out just perfect. The most effective way to bake cheesecake is to bake it in a water bath. Have a dish with a little water in it that is bigger than the cheesecake dish and it sits in it to cook. Since water evaporates at the boiling point, the water bath will never get hotter than 212 degrees F (100 degrees C), no matter what the oven temperature. This means that the outer edge of your cheesecake won't bake faster than the center, which can cause it to soufflé, sink, and crack. I added cherry pie filling cherries on the top. I will definately share this with company as I already did my familly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Excellent! Fast, easy, delicious - what more could you ask for. Oh yes - and enough for seconds!!! LOL It was perfect - not too sweet and just rich enough! I added a bit of lemon zest to the cheese! Endless possibilities for toppings - I used cherries with sauce but you could do fresh fruit - mmmm... peaches with apricot jam melted in the microwave and used as a glaze overtop! This one is a keeper and passing it along to my family. Thanks Austntachs for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This was absolutely delicious. I got so many compliments and I couldn't believe how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I had no idea this was for a 9x13 pan when I headed to the grocery store with it for ingredients. So I cut it in thirds and bought a graham cracker 9 inch pie crust to throw it all in. The cream cheese mixture only filled half of the pie shell so I'm hoping the sour cream mixture filled up the rest - I delivered it to a friend to finish, but I'll be trying this again, only with a little more ingredients than a third. It baked wonderfully and smelled delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was foolproof and wonderful. The entire family loved it. It is very similar to an old family recipe from my great great aunt, but that one retires using a hand beater for 20 minutes...the food processor sure cuts that time down! The second time I made this, I made it completely sugar-free (with Splenda) and low fat for my diabetic mother. It was still very tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CODISH
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was an excellent cheeskcake, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Meitar, Mehoz Hadarom, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Excellent!! Very easy, I love that it's all made in the food processor; took only 10 minutes to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States