Killer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I chose to make this one due to the almost unanimous high rating, but I must say I wasn't pleased with the result. The sour cream topping was horrible, I had to remove it. I will go back to a more classical recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I made this cheesecake for my husband since cheesecake is his favorite. He absolutely loved it. I've had to make it every week since. I put some in his lunch everyday. A coworker asked if I would put an extra slice for him in my husbands lunch box. This really is the best cheesecake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Fairly easy to make and it turned out beautiful. I was tempted to not put the top layer of sour cream on. I'll be taking this to put luck dinners from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
What a great recipe! Using quality sour cream and Mexican vanilla... I always get rave reviews when I make this. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Homer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This cheesecake is awesome. My boyfriend can't get enough of it and has me make it everytime guests come over for dinner. It's a definite keeper. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Cheesecakes are my specialty but I've found this recipe to be a little sour tasting. My husband, who usually enjoys the cheesecakes I make, did not care for it at all. Needs to be dressed up a bit. Chocolate chips or fruit topping would have hidden the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
The cake tasted really great, but it wasn't very hard in the middle. it was nicely cooked on the sides, however and that was the best part. we just avoided the middle part of the cake and ate the rest of it. really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I actually divided the batter in half and made it plain and peanut butter chocolate swirled. It was a bit dry, but that was my fault because I used muffin pans to make heart shaped cakes (valentine's day) and wasn't sure exactly how long to bake for. All in all, it was a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This is SUPER easy with a cuisinart, and very good plain or with topping. I served with with a homemade topping made from sour cherries. It was truly awesome together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This is fairly good. I would like there to be more cheesecake filling, so I would probably 1 1/2 the recipe. I added lemon juice and zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States