Killer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This is my mothers cheese cake recipe...almost. I add a 4th 8oz. cream cheese pkg. to the sour cream top along with some more sugar 2-3 tbsp. This tastes much better, my mom even agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3tmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Incredible! It's to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This is "Truely" the official killer cheesecake. I made it for my husband and took the leftovers to work.. no one could believe it wasnt dry. This is the best recipe I have gotten off All Recipes.. Love It Love It
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was only my second time making a cheesecake but I needed a recipe that could be done fast. This one worked out great. I didn't read all the reviews but a few tips...I added 3 tablespoons of sugar to the sour cream topping instead of 3 teaspoons and it was really good. Didn't diffuse the sour cream flavor, I would recommend it. I had a dish of canned cherry topping on the side, but I would suggest using fresh cut fruit on top of the cheesecake to compliment the sour cream flavor better. I only waited 1 hour for the cake to cool after putting on the sour cream, and there were no problems. Also, I used a 9" round springform pan and it required about 40 minutes extra to cook (I also put a pan of water in the oven to add moisture). Great recipe and the graham cracker crust was really good too....I agree, you can use about 1/2 the butter and it would still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This is a great recipe for cheesecake with a graham cracker crust. Ok maybe it is just me I could not find a 8x12 pan. I am just going to try a 9x13 next time. I love the sour cream topping. Even my niece ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Great recipe. Thanks for sharing. My family enjoyed every last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Best cheesecake I have ever tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
i wanted to make a low-fat cheesecake for myself, but all i had was one 8 oz package of fat-free cream cheese, so i cut the recipe into one-third. i just mixed the cream cheese, an egg, 1/2 tsp of vanilla, and 1/3 cup sugar in a bowl then put it in 6 muffin cups and baked it for about 20 minutes. it had a terrible consistency and was very liquidy, but this might have been due to the fat-free cream cheese. it tasted alright, but didn't cook evenly, so maybe a water bath would fix that, and i would recommend sticking to one round pan, opposed to muffin cups. the sour cream topping i made with fat-free sour cream and added some black berry jam, and it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demimi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Fantastic. Came out perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3RDTIMESACHARM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I have never made a cheesecake before and decided on this recipe because it sounded easy. I read the other reviews on the sourcream topping and made a couple of additions to it. I added extra sugar, vanilla and lemon juice. This cheesecake turned out awesome. My family loved it and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States