Killer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I have never made a cheesecake before and decided on this recipe because it sounded easy. I read the other reviews on the sourcream topping and made a couple of additions to it. I added extra sugar, vanilla and lemon juice. This cheesecake turned out awesome. My family loved it and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I was a bit skeptical about this recipe; wasn't too sure how the sour cream layer would taste, but decided to try it anyway. I made it for Christmas, it was a huge hit with the crowd. I added about 2 teaspoons of fresh lemon juice (because I like a hint of lemon in my cheesecakes)Everybody raved about it. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie O'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I agree with REBECCA50; I thought the sour cream topping was absolutely disgusting. My husband, who eats anything, wouldn't touch it. Sorry, just not our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
My husband gave it a four star but I think it's more of a five. I don't really care for cheesecake but this one was lighter and fluffier, which I like. The cinnamon flavor was sooo good in the crust. I don't have a food processor so I tried it first with the blender (didn't work), then I just blended it with the hand mixer, which worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Wow, I made a cheesecake without a springform pan - this was so easy and pretty good. I dont have a food processor so I just used the box of graham cracker crumbs (2 cups) and mixed it by hand - served some blueberry pie filling on top for my blueberry freak husband ;) - He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This one may just actually kill you with it's creamy goodness! This was so super-easy, in prep as well as clean-up, and the taste was divine! This recipe is on the top of my list! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Very good recipe. I have another recipe I really love, but I would encourage any novice cheesecake baker or one who may be short on time (as I was when I made this) to try this recipe for happy results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I have only made cheesecake once before but found this really easy to make and really really good. I made it with light cream cheese and light sour cream (not fat free) and it was great. I did cut back on the butter in the crust, but not enough - next time I would half it. I also added the juice and zest of one lemon and that gave it a nice light lemon flavour. I topped with cherries but next time would serve toppings on the side as I think it would be even better plain. My husband thought it was better than what he has bought or had in restaurants...I haven't had a lot of cheesecake but it was/is (it makes a pile! I have loads left) really good and a friend who came for lunch today asked for the recipe. I will definitely be making this again, especially for pot lucks. If I make it for our family again I'll cut the recipe by at least a third.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Delicious! My family loved this recipe. I altered the recipe slightly though, I doubled the ingredients for the crust to make it thinker and I added the sour cream topping after 30 minutes of baking, instead of letting it cool first. It turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This was great, and really easy! It's not fancy, but a perfect cheesecake for the family. I personally liked the sour cream topping, but it does give it a tangy flavor--if you prefer your cheesecakes mild and strictly sweet, I'd recommend topping it with something else (or it would probably be fine with no topping at all!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States