Killer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Incredible! It's to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This is "Truely" the official killer cheesecake. I made it for my husband and took the leftovers to work.. no one could believe it wasnt dry. This is the best recipe I have gotten off All Recipes.. Love It Love It
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was only my second time making a cheesecake but I needed a recipe that could be done fast. This one worked out great. I didn't read all the reviews but a few tips...I added 3 tablespoons of sugar to the sour cream topping instead of 3 teaspoons and it was really good. Didn't diffuse the sour cream flavor, I would recommend it. I had a dish of canned cherry topping on the side, but I would suggest using fresh cut fruit on top of the cheesecake to compliment the sour cream flavor better. I only waited 1 hour for the cake to cool after putting on the sour cream, and there were no problems. Also, I used a 9" round springform pan and it required about 40 minutes extra to cook (I also put a pan of water in the oven to add moisture). Great recipe and the graham cracker crust was really good too....I agree, you can use about 1/2 the butter and it would still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This is a great recipe for cheesecake with a graham cracker crust. Ok maybe it is just me I could not find a 8x12 pan. I am just going to try a 9x13 next time. I love the sour cream topping. Even my niece ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Great recipe. Thanks for sharing. My family enjoyed every last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Best cheesecake I have ever tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
i wanted to make a low-fat cheesecake for myself, but all i had was one 8 oz package of fat-free cream cheese, so i cut the recipe into one-third. i just mixed the cream cheese, an egg, 1/2 tsp of vanilla, and 1/3 cup sugar in a bowl then put it in 6 muffin cups and baked it for about 20 minutes. it had a terrible consistency and was very liquidy, but this might have been due to the fat-free cream cheese. it tasted alright, but didn't cook evenly, so maybe a water bath would fix that, and i would recommend sticking to one round pan, opposed to muffin cups. the sour cream topping i made with fat-free sour cream and added some black berry jam, and it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demimi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Fantastic. Came out perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3RDTIMESACHARM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I have never made a cheesecake before and decided on this recipe because it sounded easy. I read the other reviews on the sourcream topping and made a couple of additions to it. I added extra sugar, vanilla and lemon juice. This cheesecake turned out awesome. My family loved it and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I was a bit skeptical about this recipe; wasn't too sure how the sour cream layer would taste, but decided to try it anyway. I made it for Christmas, it was a huge hit with the crowd. I added about 2 teaspoons of fresh lemon juice (because I like a hint of lemon in my cheesecakes)Everybody raved about it. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie O'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States