Killer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Don't hesitate to try this one. So easy and delicious even with store bought crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
was easy to make and a huge hit. i took it to a chrismas party and it was gone before i even knew people knew about it. the reason im only giving it four stars is because it tastes like the cheesecake that is on the back of the cream cheese packs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
my family loved this cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mom23boysn1girl
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was really very tasty and easy to prepare. I like it with some strawberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I LOVED IT.....FORGET UR FOOD PROCESSORS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domentia666

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This is the BEST cheesecake I have ever ate/made. T've been making it for about 5 years now and I never get tired of it. UPDATE: just make in mini muffin pans. I sprayed the heck out of the liners with PAM for Baking (as opposed to last time where i didnt use any greasing method for the liners) I also bought a oven thermoeter bc my oven is kinda "retro." I put about 3/4 tsp of the graham cracker crust in each pan. I then spooned over about a tbsp of the first layer (to the top of the liner) I then baked for 15 min in a 375F oven. I took them out of the oven and let them set for about 3-5 min to let them go down (this allows room for the sour cream later) So i finally spooned about a tsp of the sour cream mixure on top. I bake at 375 for about 7 min. Took out of oven and let them sit in the pan about 5 min and took them out VERY carefully with a opposite end of the spoon and toothpicks and put them on the cooling rack. Taste great even though i just ate like 3 straight out of the over. Ask questions if youd like. I'm so so so happy they turned out!!!!!!! Also even though the top layer tastes sour creamy, dont add more sugar (i tried and too sweet then)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
MADE MOTHER DAY 5/11/08 FAMILY DID NJOY IT,BUT WHEN ADDING EGGS USED YOLKS ONLY. CHEF LYNN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I made this cheesecake and it was all gone the night I baked it! It was a great success even though I didn't make the frosting to go on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This is my mothers cheese cake recipe...almost. I add a 4th 8oz. cream cheese pkg. to the sour cream top along with some more sugar 2-3 tbsp. This tastes much better, my mom even agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3tmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States