Killer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
It was my very first try at baking a cheesecake and it turned out great. I made it for my boyfriend and he loved it. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This recipe was super easy. The only thing I changed was to use 8 oz sour cream and 8 oz vanilla bean Greek yogurt for flavor in the topping and topped with berries for serving. Absolutely delish with coffee and after dinner drinks. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Few

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
recipe was a little confusing- how many Graham crackers? I was stumped so my cheesecake sad to say was not killer. will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
my family loves it I have been using this recipe for the last 3 years just finally being able to write and post thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilolkrista
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Made this and followed it to a T, just had to bake it a little longer the first time to firm it up but I was using stone so that varies a little. It tasted gourmet. My family was VERY impressed. I'll be making this one from now on! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilolkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Followed this exactly and it was amazing! I made a raspberry sauce to go on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
great taste, unappealing texture. i didn't liked the idea of adding 3 eggs to this recipe but this recipe has so many good reviews that i decided to follow the recipe without making any changes. BIG MISTAKE! 3 eggs are way too much to this recipe it ended up looking like a souffle with a flanish texture if that's possible. Next time i make this i will add just 1 egg. i loved the taste. i topped this cheesecake with guava marmalade instead SOOO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
It was a hit. Lazy me used a purchased graham cracker crust. I was short some of the cream cheese (some one must of had a bagel for breakfast), and my vanilla was no more. So I used Orange extract and about 2 3/4 boxes of the cream cheese, plus everything as the instructions say. Everyone loved it. Thanks for the simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Absolutely devine. I am a cheesecake purist. I like it just the way it is without other toppings. This is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This recipe has been the hit of my office now for 2 years. No matter if I server it as is or fruit and whipped cream they love it!. I've tried mixing pumpkin in half of the mix,then topping with the rest of the creamcheese mixture and it turned out great. My favorite is topped with whipped cream then drizzled with raspberry prserves. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States