Kiki's Sweet and Spicy Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
quick and warm and tasty. Is there more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Great recipe. I made it for a party, and it was a hit. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Everyone loved this Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Left out the cilantro (not a fan of it), otherwise followed exactly as printed...and WOW!!! Took this amazing recipe to a Church potluck, and wished I'd had the foresight to print off about 20 copies. It was well received. Thank you Kiki, great job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Huge hit at my work party. I will definetly make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
So Yummy! Added chopped cucumbers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Awesome recipe! I've taken this to several parties & always leave with an empty bowl and many requests for the recipe. I usually do use serrano peppers though, just for a little more heat. And I also add freshly sliced red onion to the marinade. Looks good served in a large glass bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKIENBUSCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Everyone loved this! I marinated it for about 36-40hours. I couldn't find any cilantro so I left it out. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
We only had a hour or two to marinate it, and I slightly over cooked the shrimp on the BBQ, but the taste was still great. Looking forward to next time when we will allow the shrimp to marinate longer and cook shorter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kent Keller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States