Kiki's Sweet and Spicy Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Everyone loved this! I marinated it for about 36-40hours. I couldn't find any cilantro so I left it out. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Awesome recipe! I've taken this to several parties & always leave with an empty bowl and many requests for the recipe. I usually do use serrano peppers though, just for a little more heat. And I also add freshly sliced red onion to the marinade. Looks good served in a large glass bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKIENBUSCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
So Yummy! Added chopped cucumbers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I agree with a previous reviewer - this is an odd combo and not good. There is no shrimp flavor - just an overpowering marinade that is sour/sweet in a very strange way. Hate to rate this so badly but I can't recommend to anyone to waste a perfectly good batch of fresh shrimp on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Wasn't a big hit with my company. Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Huge hit at my work party. I will definetly make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
We only had a hour or two to marinate it, and I slightly over cooked the shrimp on the BBQ, but the taste was still great. Looking forward to next time when we will allow the shrimp to marinate longer and cook shorter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kent Keller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
It wasn't really bad but it wasn't a shrimp type taste. Just kinda odd. I don't think we'll be using it again. Thanks anyway though. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I didn't love these. A little too sweet for my tastes. I'll keep looking for a marinated shrimp recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aCookInLaQuintaCA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States