Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2002
If you're looking for real Polish food, this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This is an awesome recipe, I prefer to add more liquid some then calls for. Also, using the large casings, making a good sizes link, I only get about half of what is stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I nixed the liquid smoke. I cooked it a bit too long on the grill but it still tasted great. I froze the raw sausages and they really are perfect to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Pshaw! My husband and his whole family are Polish and they said these reminded them of home. I liked them too, and I can hardly find Poland on the map(ha). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie (Nussear) Back

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Venice, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
We have a smoker, and we are going to try to smoke it in there. :) Should come out alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is excellent polish sausage, however, this is NOT kielbasa. I grew up in Detroit, eating real polska kielbasa from the Kowalski plant in Hamtramck. Eating this made me nostalgic and long for home. Again, excellent polish sausage, but not REAL kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Just a tip, I never ever boil my sausages, you will loose a ton of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Going to make however I don't like marjoram at all so I use dried rosemary and do it the same. You don't have to freak out on making sausage like this with the casing. I just make it and form it into patties best sausage you will ever eat. And no MSG which come on you Chinese Restaurant owners use less quality products so the MSG makes it taste better. Don't want any meat tenderizer in my tummy no thanks. Will make this I use any combo of meat sometimes lamb if I feel like it lamb, chicken, turkey. You can make your own any kind of combo. I told this one Chinese restaurant I am allergic to MSG he says heck no we don't use that?? Are you kidding had a reaction while eating it at his restaurant. Liars all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States