Kielbasa with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
It was okay... I used kielbasa, potatoes and carrots. All other ingredianrs stayed the same. Found it to be salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDUBEAU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Very easy and delicious. I'm not a kielbasa fan so I eat everything else while Hubby gobbled up all the meat with the veggies. One warning - I almost threw in the whole onion soup mix 'cause I wasn't reading the recipe carefully! Whew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Very tasty and very easy. I added an extra bag of veggies, broth and soup mix. I made this in the morning and then let it sit on warm in my crockpot till lunch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Happy4Homeschooling
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I didn't use frozen veggies, but rather preferred the taste of fresh. I also substituted smoked turkey sausage. I used 6 large red potatoes chopped into bite-sized pieces and 3 chopped carrots. I added an additional 1/2 cup of beef broth, 1 more tablespoon of onion soup mix, and 1 tsp of salt to the broth mixture, which helped to flavor the potatoes. In the end, my husband and 13 y.o. son couldn't get enough of this meat and potatoes dish similar to a pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is a great, quick and easy meal for a dreary, stay inside kind of day. I didn't have frozen stew veggies, so I added fresh potatoes, diced small and fresh carrots, cut into small rings. Also didn't have beef stock or onion soup mix BUT, I did have a can of condensed french onion soup in beef broth which is essentially the same thing. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
very tasty and simple!! I bought the beef stew vegetables that had carrot, potatoes, celery, and onions (I've never heard on any w/cabbage lol) I think I would have liked just a little more of the onion soup mix for a little more flavor =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Filling, but cabbage was too crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was ok, not great, not bad. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pattersonville, New York, USA
Living In: Hartfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
A relatively quick recipe (prep time stated is wrong) that is tasty AND filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States