Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Loved this!!! I don't actually like eating peppers, but I love how much flavor they add to a dish. I used a turkey kielbasa to cut back on fat and regular potatoes that I peeled. I also threw in half a green pepper that was going to be thrown out soon. All of the flavors just come together so well, and I love the slight crispiness on the sausage and potatoes. Overall, an easy, quick, delicious weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
We liked this recipe very much. We don't always put potatoes in, and we usually use the "stoplight" pack of peppers (red, yellow, orange). When I fix it in the slow cooker, I use half kielbasa and half sweet Italian sausage and add zaatar as a seasoning, which works very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I found this recipe on here about 4 years ago and this has become a regular on our dinner menu! My husband absolutely loves it and requests it on a regular basis. He tells me that you can't go wrong with a dish that is basically meat and potatoes! lol! The only thing I do differently is I use beef sausage and remove the skin, as well as omit oil as the sausage adds it's own oil. I also mix it up with using a variety of different colored peppers each time I make it and add onions and a tablespoon of minced garlic. You can also season it to taste- I sometimes add a little cajun seasoning which is my hubby's fave! I did give it 4 stars however, because the potatoes seem to cook a little too quickly on the outside which sometimes leave them a little too crispy... Overall a great, simple,tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe, I just added onions to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Easy and tasty-Just perfect when you want comfort food with minimal effort. I did add onions and boiled the kielbasa first. Oh-and a little chicken broth at the end because I felt it was getting too dry. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan S
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
We really enjoyed this. I love the simplicity of it. I sauteed the peppers separately and also added onions. I added them to the potatoes and kielbasa just at the end. We also used turkey kielbasa. I sprinkled the final product with Italian Seasoning. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was just too boring for us. I even added rootbeer and it was a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is so good and so easy! My six year old devours it. Someone else recommended giving the pot a shake every few minutes to keep the potatoes from burning/sticking to the bottom of the pan..I highly recommend this. You definitely don't want to stir it while it's cooking. Just keep on shakin'...thank you, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was GREAT!! I added mushrooms and onions. I give this recipe a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Loved this recipe. We used sweet potato instead of white potato, and we also use turkey sausage to reduce the amount of fat. FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States