Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was so good! I cooked the peppers and onions on the side as others suggested, and added minced garlic and pimientos. I took the "skin" off the kielbasa before adding to the pan and melted american cheese over the whole thing at the end, it really made it a great comfort food dish! This was so fantastic and easy, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Tasty. Added red onion and garlic. Most importantly, I cooked it in the oven in a 13x9 pan as one of the reviewers suggested (maybe the 3rd one down?). Easy and pleasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
We liked this recipe. I made some minor changes. I cooked venison hot sausage and small-chunk potatoes in oil in a skillet. In a saucepan, I cooked in chicken broth the thinly-sliced peppers and onions. Then I added these to the skillet along with some leftover green beans. Lastly I sprinkled some cayenne pepper for flavor. I like that this is a versatile recipe by varying the meat and veggies. DH and I say "This is a keeper". Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was really yummy! I was surprised at how much flavor it had without much seasoning. I did add some onions, though. Wasn't quite sure what to serve with it. Seemed like it needed something, but nothing seemed right. I opted for biscuits, and that was satisfactory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I added onions and carrots, and browned with the potatoes (regular kind). After cooking with the kielbasa about 15 min. I poured the excess oil into a small fry pan to cook up the peppers separately with garlic. Then I added a little red wine and Worcestershire sauce to the main pan and cooked another 5 min. before mixing it all together. Kids and adults loved it. All veggies were nice and carmelized. I can see how you could just roast all of this if there was time. I do a potato/stewed tomato/green bean roast with Italian sausage; just never thought to cook Polish with potatoes like this--silly me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zombiegardener

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medway, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lake Mills, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Loved this!!! I don't actually like eating peppers, but I love how much flavor they add to a dish. I used a turkey kielbasa to cut back on fat and regular potatoes that I peeled. I also threw in half a green pepper that was going to be thrown out soon. All of the flavors just come together so well, and I love the slight crispiness on the sausage and potatoes. Overall, an easy, quick, delicious weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
We liked this recipe very much. We don't always put potatoes in, and we usually use the "stoplight" pack of peppers (red, yellow, orange). When I fix it in the slow cooker, I use half kielbasa and half sweet Italian sausage and add zaatar as a seasoning, which works very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I found this recipe on here about 4 years ago and this has become a regular on our dinner menu! My husband absolutely loves it and requests it on a regular basis. He tells me that you can't go wrong with a dish that is basically meat and potatoes! lol! The only thing I do differently is I use beef sausage and remove the skin, as well as omit oil as the sausage adds it's own oil. I also mix it up with using a variety of different colored peppers each time I make it and add onions and a tablespoon of minced garlic. You can also season it to taste- I sometimes add a little cajun seasoning which is my hubby's fave! I did give it 4 stars however, because the potatoes seem to cook a little too quickly on the outside which sometimes leave them a little too crispy... Overall a great, simple,tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe, I just added onions to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Easy and tasty-Just perfect when you want comfort food with minimal effort. I did add onions and boiled the kielbasa first. Oh-and a little chicken broth at the end because I felt it was getting too dry. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States