Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
So easy and SO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
excellent and super easy. No complaints from my husband or picky eaters!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I am 76 and I got this recipe from my Mother, so you know it's old! It is one of my favorites. It will last for several days in the fridge, if it isn't eaten before then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Loved it. Halved recipe using 8oz of smoked turkey sausage, 1 green bell pepper, 1/2 of an onion, and 4 small red potatoes (sliced into half moon shapes). A little olive oil in pan, got it hot, then layered the potatoes & sausage slices. Seasoned, then added bell peppers and onion slices. Covered, reduced heat to med low, waited 15 minutes, flipped once, covered again for another 10 minutes, then removed lid. Everything was perfectly cooked, not a bit greasy, and the sausage and potatoes were gorgeously browned. Served with a small romaine salad and it was heaven. With a larger salad and some crusty bread, could easily have fed 4. Very comforting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
We really like this recipe. It is so easy. Since the Kielbasa has a lot of grease I don't use oil. We usually substitue mushrooms for one of the peppers and add a little water so we have some sauce for it. We've also made it with spinach and aspargas too. Add a little cayanne, garlic salt and Montreal Chicken seasoning! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I use turkey kielbasa, seems to be less greasy. I also use the frozen bag of diced peppers and onions, less expensive than buying fresh peppers and also makes for a quick meal. This is perfect with a salad and some crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julissa
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This recipe immediately became a family favorite. The taste is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This dish is super easy and delicious. I usually add a little garlic and onion for additional flavor. Turkey kielbasa also works well if you want to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
My Ukrainian husband absolutely loves this! I love it too and it's super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
So easy and good....used turkey kielbasa red peppers and also added red onion. Yummy and a pretty inexpensive meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States