Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Substituted a bag of Birds Eye pepper stir fry veggies for the peppers and used white potatoes because I had them. Yum! Not one bit leftover. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
So easy and SO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
excellent and super easy. No complaints from my husband or picky eaters!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I am 76 and I got this recipe from my Mother, so you know it's old! It is one of my favorites. It will last for several days in the fridge, if it isn't eaten before then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Loved it. Halved recipe using 8oz of smoked turkey sausage, 1 green bell pepper, 1/2 of an onion, and 4 small red potatoes (sliced into half moon shapes). A little olive oil in pan, got it hot, then layered the potatoes & sausage slices. Seasoned, then added bell peppers and onion slices. Covered, reduced heat to med low, waited 15 minutes, flipped once, covered again for another 10 minutes, then removed lid. Everything was perfectly cooked, not a bit greasy, and the sausage and potatoes were gorgeously browned. Served with a small romaine salad and it was heaven. With a larger salad and some crusty bread, could easily have fed 4. Very comforting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
We really like this recipe. It is so easy. Since the Kielbasa has a lot of grease I don't use oil. We usually substitue mushrooms for one of the peppers and add a little water so we have some sauce for it. We've also made it with spinach and aspargas too. Add a little cayanne, garlic salt and Montreal Chicken seasoning! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I use turkey kielbasa, seems to be less greasy. I also use the frozen bag of diced peppers and onions, less expensive than buying fresh peppers and also makes for a quick meal. This is perfect with a salad and some crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julissa
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This recipe immediately became a family favorite. The taste is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This dish is super easy and delicious. I usually add a little garlic and onion for additional flavor. Turkey kielbasa also works well if you want to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
My Ukrainian husband absolutely loves this! I love it too and it's super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States