Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is one of our go to recipes. It's great as is, but we do tend to switch to red and green peppers since we usually have those on hand. We have also added cabbage which stretches out the servings a bit. We also cook the potatoes in the microwave for a little bit to speed up the process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
It sounds too simple yet it is so delicious! Season with salt and pepper and it is a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very homey!! :-) , ,I didn't have a problem with the grease!! I did add an onion though and some slivers of garlic!! Excellent recipe, :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Tasted great! Family loved it. I threw in 1/2 onion. The potatoes came out mushy so next time I won't cover them. I'd also use less oil. It did turn out slightly greasy. I would definatley make this again! I grated some cheddar and it was great. It would also be good to add some tabasco or cholula hot sauce. Simple and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
My husband and I so enjoyed this recipe. I changed oil to 1/2 stick of butter sliced potatoes thin and cooked them till start to brown first, then cut keilbasa thin and added garlic!!! I also added a medium onion sliced, and the green peppers . He kept remarking how good it was and he wanted me to make it again....Making it again today!!! YUM and easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This is very good! I also put green peppers in it. This recipe will be Shared with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
my husband doesnt like kielbasa but he loved this!!! Has a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I loved it, just a little too spicy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
We loved this, especially with the sweet onion addition. As others suggested I sautéed the peppers and onion together, sautéed the kielbasa separately, as well as the potatoes. I was out of fresh potatoes so I browned 1/2 bag of diced hash browns. Worked perfectly. Combined all together, S&P, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
used no kruat but adde shredded cheese on top and baked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States