Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I listened to other reviewers also. I used 1.5 lbs of turkey kielbasa and sauteed it with 3 russet potatoes and 3 carrots, peeled and sliced. In a separate skillet, I added a tbsp. of butter and sauteed a green pepper and a red pepper, cut into chunky pieces,also some chopped onion, 2 stalks of sliced celery, and about 5 cloves of of garlic, sliced. I added a little salt and pepper and Italian seasoning. I combined the two skillets together for another 5 min., and served it with some left over brown rice with black beans. It was so tasty. My daughter is taking a combo of the two dishes to school for lunch tomorrow in a Thermos. A winner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSCos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Goshen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This recipe is definitely one I'll be using again. Very good and perfect for week night dinners. Also added a little onion, some oregano, and some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Just tried it tonight and my entire family loved it! My younger son , who is very picky, even went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very good! Will makce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is one of our go to recipes. It's great as is, but we do tend to switch to red and green peppers since we usually have those on hand. We have also added cabbage which stretches out the servings a bit. We also cook the potatoes in the microwave for a little bit to speed up the process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
It sounds too simple yet it is so delicious! Season with salt and pepper and it is a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very homey!! :-) , ,I didn't have a problem with the grease!! I did add an onion though and some slivers of garlic!! Excellent recipe, :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Tasted great! Family loved it. I threw in 1/2 onion. The potatoes came out mushy so next time I won't cover them. I'd also use less oil. It did turn out slightly greasy. I would definatley make this again! I grated some cheddar and it was great. It would also be good to add some tabasco or cholula hot sauce. Simple and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
My husband and I so enjoyed this recipe. I changed oil to 1/2 stick of butter sliced potatoes thin and cooked them till start to brown first, then cut keilbasa thin and added garlic!!! I also added a medium onion sliced, and the green peppers . He kept remarking how good it was and he wanted me to make it again....Making it again today!!! YUM and easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This is very good! I also put green peppers in it. This recipe will be Shared with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States