Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This is a great dish. I do reccommend putting the oil, depending on if you used smoked sausage or the beef kiebalsa. Kiebalsa is greasier than the smoked sausage. I added sauteed onion,garlic mushrooms, brocolli, and topped with parmesan cheese. MMMM MMMM GOOD! If your adding ingredients add the oil, if not then it also wouldn't be necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I have been eating this since I was very little- had no idea it was a recipe! Yes, I've noticed some people mention how greasy it can be... but it's supposed to be! That's the best part! You have to expect that there is no gettin around it when you cook with kielbasa. So delicious, full of flavor, easy, filling, ingredients can be added with ease- a GREAT dish for anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HawaiIrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calimesa, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
My family gave this recipe 5 stars! I cooked russet potatoes part way in the microwave, and used green peppers and onions(was out of red & yellow peppers). I used olive oil rather than vegetable oil. I'll certainly be making this one again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Used reduced fat kielbasa and sauteed minced garlic, chopped onions and sweet peppers separately then added to kielbasa/potatoes. Worked out great! My 10-year-old daughter said, "We'll definitely have to have this again!" It's only the two of us but if you are making this for four or more I would at least double this recipe! We only had a very small amount leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
My husband loved this! I used russet potatoes and turkey kielbasa. I think reds and regular kielbasa would have been better but a bunch more calories! I also added coarsly chopped onion. Sure was easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was such a nice way to change it up for kielbasa. I thought it was strange it didn't call for salt or pepper! I can't imagine not using at least salt for all those potatoes. I also added some fresh thyme and it was really flavorful. Next time I think I will add some pineapple as well for some sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Huge hit at a summer gathering. People loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very delicious. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Yummy! Great flavor from the kielbasa. The potatoes just soaked it up. I didn't use vegetable oil, just let the kielbasa do its thing, and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Probably would have tated better with better sausage and I cut the sausage too small compared to the potatoes. They shrank. I'd try it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somerset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States