Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was super easy and really good. I used red, yellow and green peppers and added a small onion. It did get a little greasy but I think that was part my fault, I added too much olive oil. Will make this for a quick easy weeknight meal. Thanks!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Needs a mustard vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Awesome.....and totally easy!! I added some fresh parsley as garnish and it looked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Used turkey kielbasa and added carrots..not greasy at all and my pickey toddlers ate it. Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was wonderful! I cut up red potatoes and fried them in EVOO and Italian seasoning. In a separate pan I put onions, yellow and orange peppers, zucchini, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper. Once potatoes were close to being done I added the other pan of ingredients into it and mixed them together. I boiled the Summer Sausage before cutting it up and adding it to mixture. I was going to add Apple or pineapple for a sweetness, but figured I would try it that way next time. I served it with Homemade garlic bread that was: french bread cut in 3/4 in slices, spread with garlic butter. In a separate bowl I mixed 2 cups of mozzarella cheese, 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, and 1 cup of mayonnaise. spread on top of garlic butter and broil for 5 minutes. It is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is an awesome quick meal. I added onions and garlic as other reviewers suggested and added saurkraut at the very end. My husband and I finished the whole thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
To be honest I didn't really care for this. We make a very similar dish but using Italian sausages, and its so good. The Kielbasa just didn't match up with the other flavors quite right. Great idea, just needs a different sausage :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very good. I made the recipe as is and didn't have any problems. Very easy and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Good, quick, and easy recipe. I also added 1 chopped onion, garlic, and salt/pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I followed the instructions exactly and LOVED it. My boyfriend and I have made it three times within the last three weeks but I plan to try a few of the review suggestions next time. I eat it with sauerkraut but that may not be for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States