Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I used turkey kielbasa and also added some sweet potatoes to the mix. Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Soooo tasty!!! I never knew I liked kielbasa so much. I added an onion to this (I think it would be bland without) and also, didn't have regular potatoes so I used sweet potatoes (yams) and wasn't sure how it would turn out but it may have been even better this way. Nice sweet carmelization as a counterpoint to the smoky, salty meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Made this for breakfast.Very simple and tasty. This goes very well along side scrambled eggs and toast. I cooked my kielbasa seperatley so my dish wouldnt be so greasy. I also added red onions to it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I have been making this for years and it's wonderful! I also add onions to the mix for a little extra flavor. This is one of those recipes that is good when you need comfort food or just when you can't think of anything else to make for dinner. This is a great simple and inexpensive meal...WE LOVE IT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was excellent. I cooked the onions, red and green peppers and mushrooms seperately to get them caramalized. Then I added them to the top of the kielbasa and potato on each plate. I used turkey kielbasa, didn't add any oil and only used a little (1T) oil in the onion/pepper mix. Easy to make this dish low-fat. Add more veggies, use less oil. With the caramalized onions and peppers, we felt like we were eating a sausage, onion and pepper sub! Will make again. Only took 20 minutes including prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was awesome! I used Turkey Kielbasa to lower the calories and fat, and also added a small finely chopped white onion and 2 tblsp minced garlic and it was soooo good. The potatoes were a bit mushy, but I thought that tasted great! Served with french bread, this was easy, fast and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
i really liked this one. i dont think the oil is necessary though. the sausage has enough juices. i used spicy sausage for the men in the house. they loved it. OH, it needed a lot of salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muttssoup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was super easy and really good. I used red, yellow and green peppers and added a small onion. It did get a little greasy but I think that was part my fault, I added too much olive oil. Will make this for a quick easy weeknight meal. Thanks!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Needs a mustard vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Awesome.....and totally easy!! I added some fresh parsley as garnish and it looked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States