Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was tasty....even all my kids liked it. I used 2 rings of the lite kelbasa which were delicious & not greasy. I did not use peppers since we don't like them. Instead I added green beans & a thinly sliced onion. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Really liked the dish as written. There was no left overs. I love that it is a recipe that can be changed around to keep it new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
yummy:) I cooked it in a cast iron skillet, and it turned out great! Added salt, pepper,and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josephswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I love the recipe. I added grren onions and garlic to it. I also added some red peper flakes and bacon. in the morning with the left overs i put eggs in it and made breakfast burritos they were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily poulson
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Not a bad taste. I think I will try this with different kinds of sausage as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
We loved this! I've made this several times and I have requests to make this often. I thinly sliced onions, pre-baked russet potatoes, and kielbasa and placed in a large cast iron skillet and cooked until browned. Then I added sliced red and green peppers and continued cooking until tender. The smell of this cooking reminds me of festival food. I definitely recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My kids are not crazy about this recipe but I am. I used turkey kielbsa. I love how simple it is and how the kielbasa flavors the whole meal. Hopefully over time my kids will love it as much as I do. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Hubby said it was the best "skillet" i've ever made!Used Turkey Kielbasa, definitely had to add seasoning with salt & pepper, plus garlic and some green onion. Ate the leftovers for breakfast, just added some scrambled eggs, sour cream, fresh avacado. Bammm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi Kline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made this into a soup and it turned out great! I used celery, garlic, green and red peppers, onion and red potatos along with the kielbasa. I browned the kielbasa before adding to the soup and added potatos at the end to prevent them from getting mushy. Also added thyme, basil, hot sauce and pepper for some spice. Very tasty and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
yummy! I didn't have red potatoes on hand, so i used regular potatoes. But, it was so good, esp since it was soo easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States