Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I loved it as did my kids, even my daughter loved it who can be hard to please. My husband said the potatoes can be a little overkill to the flavor, so I added some additional garlic and pepper and it came out great. I will definitely cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Owl Fanatic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: East Rutherford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
SO GOOD! Very flavorful. I put veg. oil in skillet with minced garlic. Cooked kielbasa and potatoes as directed. I added salt, ground pepper, sliced red pepper, chopped fresh carrots, and green onions last 5 min of cooking. It turned out fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Mixed in some celery, carrots and onion. I really disliked the peppers with the kielbasa. I didn't think it complimented it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was tasty....even all my kids liked it. I used 2 rings of the lite kelbasa which were delicious & not greasy. I did not use peppers since we don't like them. Instead I added green beans & a thinly sliced onion. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Really liked the dish as written. There was no left overs. I love that it is a recipe that can be changed around to keep it new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
yummy:) I cooked it in a cast iron skillet, and it turned out great! Added salt, pepper,and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josephswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I love the recipe. I added grren onions and garlic to it. I also added some red peper flakes and bacon. in the morning with the left overs i put eggs in it and made breakfast burritos they were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily poulson
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Not a bad taste. I think I will try this with different kinds of sausage as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
We loved this! I've made this several times and I have requests to make this often. I thinly sliced onions, pre-baked russet potatoes, and kielbasa and placed in a large cast iron skillet and cooked until browned. Then I added sliced red and green peppers and continued cooking until tender. The smell of this cooking reminds me of festival food. I definitely recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My kids are not crazy about this recipe but I am. I used turkey kielbsa. I love how simple it is and how the kielbasa flavors the whole meal. Hopefully over time my kids will love it as much as I do. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States