Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I really enjoyed because I LOVE Polska Kielbasa! Added a carrot cause I had it around, used green onions at the very end, again had to use it up. Started on stove with the potatoes & carrots then added green peppers (on sale). Added garlic powder & oregano. Added the Kielbasa then put in oven for 30 mins. at 350 degrees, used same pan from oven top to stove. I would certainly make again with my own spins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Hubby really enjoyed--great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Had to add onions, garlic and seasoning. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
i added chopped onions garlic and mushrooms to peppers and cooked the veggies seperate so they could be added individually to the potatoes and sausage. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Bake It! I have a large family to feed and it would have taken 3-4 skillets to feed everyone, so I adapted. I kept the recipe the same, except doubled the meat - used 1 polish kielbasa and 1 smoked sausage that was already cooked. (Hillshire Farms) Used my Vidala chopper (cheepy from Bed Bath & Beyond) to make quick work of chopping everything. Kept the skin on the potatoes and put them in the large baking pan first. Drizzled with a little oil, sprinkled with garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper, and crushed red pepper, then stirred. Added everything else and stirred again. Covered with foil and baked at 375 for 30 minutes, stirring once half way through, until potatoes were done but not mushy. DELISH!! It did not get greasy at all with the pre-cooked sausage and very little oil was needed because the peppers seeped water and the dish was covered to keep it moist. This one is also super easy to double or triple to bag and freeze for a quickie dinner later on. You are chopping anyway, so make another batch or two without adding oil or spices and freeze. I bet this would also be good as a foil packet for camping. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wolfden13@sympatico.ca
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very good but a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I got a version of this recipe from a friend over 20 years ago. Judy called it "Stuff". I add a medium onion, a zucchini cut into circles about 1/2 inch thick, and 4 medium to large mushrooms (halved). I have used all kinds of the different flavored chicken sausages to make this dish. A very versatile recipe. I make this 2 times a month and hubby and I have leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kheffley
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Excellent...a definite keeper! I added a touch of garlic salt and paprika to the potatoes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Oh what a wonderful dish. We really enjoyed this dish! Very easy to make and very tasty. Will being making again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I added butter to cook the potatoes and peppers. I also added some onions. I cooked the kielbasa in a separate pan to crisp it up a little and transferred it to the pan with potatoes, peppers and onions as it browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States