Kielbasa with Honey Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
YUM YUM YUM!!!! My family and friends devoured these! We liked them so much I ended up making another batch! Everyone asked for the recipe. I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Brought this to a family gathering and it went over well. It went fast. Family members asked for the recipe and were going to use it for their party too. Thanks so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
Great appetizer. Better make double of this one. Thanks for the recipe Megan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Great for kids! My daughter loved this! My husband didnt care for it,but the kids like it. I did not try it so I cant say for myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This is a great recipe! I added some sliced onions and mushrooms to the ginger ale after removing the sausage and let them cook down until the ginger ale turned into a nice, carmely glaze. I served it in pita bread with the honey mustard and it was such a hit! The recipe says serves 5 to 6, but my boyfriend and I finished it off in one sitting. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
A family favorite now! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This recipe is absolutely wonderful, and this is coming from an authentic Polish kielbasa conisseur, lol. I've never made kielbasa this way, but I'm so glad I came across this recipe. Try it, you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNUGLBUGLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I used polish sausage and sliced them in half lengthwise. Everyone loved them. I did as one other suggested and used the gingerale left in the pan to saute onions and mushrooms, which I served over the sausage. Served with baked potatoes and green beans. Yummy & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Thanks Megan! Great recipe. I too cooked some chopped up onions and mushrooms, plus I added some green peppers to the ginger ale. Fill a pita pocket and add the honey mustard... delicious!! I will be making this dish again.... soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
This was sooo easy and it tasted great! I made it as an appetizer and I actually substituted as a healthier alternative, turkey kielbasa for polish kielbasa. It was just wonderful. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Sriracha Chicken Wings

See how to make delicious baked, but still incredibly crispy, chicken wings.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States