Kielbasa with Honey Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
My family really liked this recipe, even my daughter who doesn't like anything. I looked over at her plate and it was gone! I also used more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
The recipe as shown merits just 3 stars -- but the review which suggests using the liquid to cook up a mushroom & onion glaze, and then serving it all in pita bread, turns it into a 5-star meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This is an easy, tasty dinner item, or appetizer. I did add more bron sugar to sprinkle on top, and glad that I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This recipe is absolutely wonderful, and this is coming from an authentic Polish kielbasa conisseur, lol. I've never made kielbasa this way, but I'm so glad I came across this recipe. Try it, you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNUGLBUGLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
A family favorite now! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This is a great recipe! I added some sliced onions and mushrooms to the ginger ale after removing the sausage and let them cook down until the ginger ale turned into a nice, carmely glaze. I served it in pita bread with the honey mustard and it was such a hit! The recipe says serves 5 to 6, but my boyfriend and I finished it off in one sitting. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Great for kids! My daughter loved this! My husband didnt care for it,but the kids like it. I did not try it so I cant say for myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Brought this to a family gathering and it went over well. It went fast. Family members asked for the recipe and were going to use it for their party too. Thanks so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
Great appetizer. Better make double of this one. Thanks for the recipe Megan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
YUM YUM YUM!!!! My family and friends devoured these! We liked them so much I ended up making another batch! Everyone asked for the recipe. I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States