Kielbasa with Honey Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Like another reviewer, I found the recipe as written to be merely average; but when veggies are added and the ginger ale thickened into a sauce, I'd give it 4.5 stars. The way I did it: Pour about 2 cups of gingerale into a frying pan; "saute" (technically, more like "boil") the kielbasa for a few minutes. Take out and set aside. Add sliced onions, mushrooms, and a red pepper; add enough ginger ale to cover veggies, then cover the frying pan and simmer until softened. While veggies are boiling, arrange kielbasa on a cookie sheet and add brown sugar. When veggies are softened, remove and add to cookie sheet; put the whole thing in to broil. While it's broiling, mix about 1 tbsp cornstarch with some cool ginger ale, then mix into the ginger ale still in the frying pan; boil until sauce is thickened. When the broiling is done, add veggies and kielbasa to the ginger ale sauce. Put into pitas with a squirt of honey mustard sauce, and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
great recipe easy appetizers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I also took the idea to make this kielbasa with mushrooms and onions. I reduced the amount of ginger ale though. The only other suggestion I would make is that you make sure not to use a sweet honey mustard as it makes it all too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Springfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
We liked it much better without the honey mustard. Tons of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Simple and tasty! I made this just for myself one night and was really impressed; I'll be making it again soon for my girlfriend. I made no changes, which is very unusual for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I was really surprised at how much I could taste the ginger ale! My husband and I both enjoyed this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I followed other reviewers' advice and served this as a main dish by putting it in a pita pocket. I used Healthy Choice smoked sausage instead of kielbasa. It was absolutely delicious and simple and enjoyed by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I am not usually a big fan of sweet things, but the honey mustard mixed with the brown sugar is a good combination, not too sweet at all. It was also so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
I made this last night for an easy dinner at home and we both loved it! So easy and so tasty. I copied someone else's suggestion of serving it with Mac and Cheese. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This was simple and added another level of flavor. We use turkey Kielbasa which doesn't have much flavor but this really perked it up. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States