Kielbasa with Honey Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Really good - I cut Kielbasa in larger pieces and served as the main meal portion along with slaw, carrots cooked in butter and oven browned red skin potatos. My husband is a picky eater and he enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Very good change to regular kielbasa!! I did add onions and some crushed red pepper, WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Interesting, it's not quite what I expected, but my family like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I used only half of the ginger ale, and took other advice to serve with sauted green peppers, onion, and mushroom. Next time, I will leave sausage pieces larger and serve on whole-wheat brat buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Loved this one. Next time we'll use a stronger ginger ale like Reeds to get more ginger flavor. Delicious and easy. You can't get better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Pretty good! I added a bit of crushed red pepper to spice it up. Like the previous reviewers, I added orange bell peppers and onions, and sauted the whole thing before adding the ginger ale and brown sugar. I also put it in a toasted pita. Good, quick supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I doubled this, used Healthy Choice sausage for me and kielbasa for my husband and kids. I cooked them one at a time. I didn't double the ginger ale, it seemed like it would have been too much... I went with curse10 's suggestion and sliced an onion and left it to turn into carmely-saucy yummyness, which I felt made this a keeper! I served it over rice and my kids gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilsargitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
We tried this a few nights ago and husband and I loved it. Very flavorful. We were making a meal of it, so I simmered onions, red bell peppers, and some asparagus in the gingerale after taking out the sausage. I cooked onions first, until the liquid was cooked waaay down, as we like our veggies kind of crispy. Just cooked to a nice thick sauce. The veggies were delicious and the sausage was very tasty As the recipe submitter said, it was a great combination of sweet and salty. My favorite way to have sausage. (I used the light Turkey Polish Sausage) Will do again often, as it was so fast and easy. THANKS FOR THIS ONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaCP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This was surprisingly really good! I followed the directions exactly except that I reduced the amount of ginger ale to 1 cup. "Saute" isn't accurate; you let the kielbasa boil in the ginger ale until it cooks away and leaves a sweet glaze on the kielbasa; then when the brown sugar is added and broiled, it makes a sweet crust. I was really surprised! I served it with the "Honey Mustard Dressing II" from this site, which is another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I made the recipe as shown except I cooked the kielbasa with onions. It went over very well, but not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States