Kielbasa with Honey Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
These don't last long. They need a bit more cooking time to get a nice crust on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very good! I especially enjoyed how the brown sugar caramelized onto the kielbasa. I made it as written, and then tried it again adding onion and mushrooms and stirring in the sauce to serve over rice - as suggested by other reviewers. I preferred the way it was written. Just dipping it into the sauce. Mixing it in with everything lost that yummy brown sugar glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Im giving this a 5 star with the changes offered by Robin F. The only things i did different from Robins suggestions was to add extra brown sugar to the gingerale before thickening with the corn starch. I used some summer squash and zucchini i had on hand along with an onion, red pepper and mushrooms. Mixed it all together and served over rice. The sauce tasted wonderful mixed with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was very good. I didn't have ginger ale so I used beer instead. Turned out great! I think there may be a mis-print in the recipe, 1 tsp. sugar doesn't seem like enough. I used 1-2 tablespoons and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
so easy, but I use more brown sugar - just sprinkle till some on each piece. Has become one of my standard - take alongs because everyone who has had them before, wants them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Tasty and easy. I simplified it by cooking the kielbasa until the ginger ale reduced and carmelized, then stirring in some whole grain dijon mustard. Saved cleaning the broiling pan, and no need to add extra sugar or sweetened mustard. Hubby loved it; will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
At first I tried this recipe at home just for my husband and I and we loved it. I then made it for his 30th birthday party and everyone kept raving about it, they ate it all up. Just make sure that you keep cooking in the ginger ale until a glaze forms on the kielbasa that way the brown sugar sticks well and cooks well in the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
The kielbasa was actually too sweet for me. I think I might have added too much suger. I will make it again just to see if that is what was wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Nice easy tasty recipe. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States