Kielbasa with Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Excellent flavor; good comfort food dish. No changes to recipe except for the suggestion of using water in place of the oil. The mustard on the side is also a good suggestion. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Monster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Good. Added red potatoes and some sliced mushrooms. Cooked in the wok. Cut potatoes in 8 ths. Add wTer as nevessary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I just looked for a recipe for brussel sprouts as I had a bunch I needed to use. It does not get much better than this as far as how quick, easy and delicious this is. Great flavors for a comfort food that is a little different. The brussel sprouts almost come out like cabbage. I followed the suggestion of one reviewer which was to use water instead of oil, and I was glad I did. I did have to watch it closely, as I did need to add water a few times. I used smoked turkey sausage and oil was certainly not necessary. Overall a great week night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
So easy and so good. Husband loves it (esp with mustard) two out of three kids like it and i can make it with one hand tied behind my back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I thought this was simple and tasty!! It's a great foundation that you can go any direction with. I added minced garlic and Greek seasonings with roasted garlic herb seasonings. Since I started with frozen Brussels sprouts, I steamed them first so they were plenty tender. I served it over basmati rice and the family loved it! I will make it again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is really good. I have made it many times when I need a quick easy dinner. I have found that the Brussels sprouts need a little water to steam in with a cover on. Otherwise, I have not changed the recipe a bit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Easy and delicious. Be careful not to cook the brussels sprouts too long or they will get mushy. I also used water instead of additional fat in the cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I have a small stash of various flavors of chicken sausage in my freezer, and wanted to find some easy weeknight recipes I could throw together. We don't eat pork or beef, and there are not many recipes out there for chicken sausage, so when I stumbled across this recipe, I figured I could adapt it. As another reviewer did, I used the apple chicken sausage. It added a slightly sweet element to the dish, which I enjoyed. I also deglazed the pan using sherry and added some stone ground mustard while the sausage was cooking. I don't think the dish would have been flavorful enough without those additions. We love brussels sprouts, so this dish will likely be a healthy weeknight staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
As it is written, this is good. We added diced potatoes to make it a complete meal that tasted great. The potatoes also give up some of their starch to make a nice sauce that sticks to the sprouts and gives them a much better flavor. Add the Kielbasa and cook until it has browned on one side. Turn it over and add the diced potatoes and about 1/2 cup of water. Cover the pot and simmer for 10 minutes. Add the Brussels sprouts and onion and cook covered for another 5 minutes. Uncover and cook until the potatoes and the Brussels sprouts have browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Good recipe overall, but I only had turkey kielbasa, which I think was a little bland for the recipe. Definitely will make again with the real kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States