Kielbasa with Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
OMG .. this was delish ! The brussel sprouts came out nice and tender and soaked up the kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
OK, Yankeesfan. Even this Red Sox fan has to admit you hit it out of the park with this recipe. I've found I really prefer the lower fat kielbasa. What a great way to work brussels sprouts into a recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Wow, what a wonderful surprise this was. I made it as a dish with spinach frittata and it was delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Wonderful! Quick and easy to make. At first I thought it would have little flavor, but just with those few ingredients the meal was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
serve this over egg noodles. It is better than keilbasa and cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was great! I made it in an attempt to get more variety in to our vegetable diet, and to my delight my entire family raved about it. I served it over egg noodles and with a salad on the side. It's a great cool-weather, down-home meal. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This is sooooo good--here's a little tip from an old German lady--It's ok to use 2-3 Tbs of water in place of the canola oil for cooking the kielbasa,(kielbasa is already greasy) onions, and brussel sprouts, just keep an eye on it and add more water as it evaporates--the onions will still sweeten up and carmelize cooked in water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This is an awesome dish for a main or a side! Me and my husband have had a hard time finding brussel sprout recipes that our daughter would eat, but this is one of them! Very delicious! However, we didn't use any canola oil because of the kielbasa having enough drippings already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amand21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I have a slight variation of this dish, and use it as a main dish. Marinate the brussel sprouts, onions and kielbasa with the seasonings listed, but add chopped garlic and mushrooms. Bake in the oven until the brussel sprouts are to your liking. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cicero, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was a really good recipe. I did leave out the salt, thinking the kielbasa would be salty enough...but I would have probably preferred a pinch of salt for the brussel sprouts. I also added a little bit of paprika. Yummy! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States