Kielbasa with Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was great! I made it in an attempt to get more variety in to our vegetable diet, and to my delight my entire family raved about it. I served it over egg noodles and with a salad on the side. It's a great cool-weather, down-home meal. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This was a really odd, but really good combination. I served it with egg noodles as a previous reviewer recommended and served it with spicy mustard as the original author recommended. Spicy mustard + Egg Noodles + Kielbasa = Quite Tasty! My family loved the Brussel sprouts, as they absorb some of the flavor from the sausage and onions. I would have never thought to do this on my own. Quite different, and surprisingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I made the recipe as it said, except, I cooked the onions till they were nearly carmelized. My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. Its quick and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Wow, what a wonderful surprise this was. I made it as a dish with spinach frittata and it was delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was a great alternative for kielbasa! Added some garlic to the onions as they cooked as well as some chopped potatoes, then included the kielbasa on top of all to season and let it all simmer in some beer until the Brussels sprouts were ready to be added in the last 10 minutes. I'll make this one again - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This is sooooo good--here's a little tip from an old German lady--It's ok to use 2-3 Tbs of water in place of the canola oil for cooking the kielbasa,(kielbasa is already greasy) onions, and brussel sprouts, just keep an eye on it and add more water as it evaporates--the onions will still sweeten up and carmelize cooked in water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This is an awesome dish for a main or a side! Me and my husband have had a hard time finding brussel sprout recipes that our daughter would eat, but this is one of them! Very delicious! However, we didn't use any canola oil because of the kielbasa having enough drippings already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amand21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I have a slight variation of this dish, and use it as a main dish. Marinate the brussel sprouts, onions and kielbasa with the seasonings listed, but add chopped garlic and mushrooms. Bake in the oven until the brussel sprouts are to your liking. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cicero, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
A nice change from the ordinary. I did omitt the salt and it was still a little salty for my taste. I followed the recipe other than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
OMG .. this was delish ! The brussel sprouts came out nice and tender and soaked up the kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States