Kielbasa with Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Very good!! I used the steamfresh brussel sprouts and only nuked them for half the time. I then cut them in halve and sauteed with the Kielbasa. I added garlic and half a bottle of dark beer and let it simmer. Tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I used spicy italian sausage with this recipe and didn't need salt or pepper. It has an awesome kick! I also didn't need canola oil as the sausage had plenty of drippings. Sooo Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
My mother was Lithuanian so I grew up eating kielbasi and am always looking for new recipes. Mom would have loved this one. I did make a few changes, took the advice of other reviewers and didn't use oil. I only had frozen brussels sprouts so I put everything in a casserole and baked in the oven stirring once until everything was cooked through. I think next time I would rather use sliced onion instead of chopped, just a personal preference, and I'll be making potato pancakes to go with this. Oh and the Mustard is a Must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very tasty. I used water instead of oil and added chopped peppers - fantastic! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOR9
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Loved this one! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was so good and I am not a fan of Brussels Sprouts. I did saute the onions in Olive Oil with 2 cloves of garlic. Added the sausage and spouts to the onion garlic mix to brown the sausage and cook the sprouts. After placing into the serving bowl I added grated parmesean cheese to melt on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
serve this over egg noodles. It is better than keilbasa and cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I tweaked the recipe a bit but overall was very delicious....i used turkey kielbasa, added minced garlic and egg noodles. I used the suggestion of the spicy mustard adding that to the mixture it was awesome...highly recommended quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
this was very good, but i added fresh garlic, chopped red peppers and zucchini. my family loved it, will make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was just okay for me,i used fresh brussle spouts so it took way longer to cook. My husband seemed to like it. I served it with homemade mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States