Kielbasa with Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
fantastic! My Sprouts were frozen, so I boiled them in water for a while first, then used that water instead of oil. So easy and since we are not big fans of noodles had it over rice instead. My honey dislikes brussel sprouts and even he admitted that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I did this as written and the whole family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I had some steamed brussels sprouts...leftovers ...added them to kielbasa, onions and a little bacon after that portion was cooked.. sprouts were already cooked, so just a flash fry to warm up... delicious use of leftover sprouts..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This recipe is one of my favorites, its easy and delicious. I never liked brussel sprouts but now that i have had this i love them hahahha. I hope that you give this a try and please try my salsa and put me as a cook i like!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Evan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was a great basic recipe to build upon. I added beer to the pan with the oil and onion and sauteed it with the kielbasa. I added a little more beer with the brussel sprouts, then I covered the pan to let the ingredients simmer in the liquid. When the sprouts were cooked through, I took them and the kielbasa out and put them in a bowl to hold. I then added more oil to the pan and some roasted garlic smashed with salt. I then deglazed the pan with beer, and kept slowly adding more beer to get to the consistency I wanted. I added some dijon mustard and salt and pepper to taste, then added the kielbasa and sprouts back into the pan and tossed to coat. I served it with parmesan and cracked pepper polenta... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melhenn27

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Very good!! I used the steamfresh brussel sprouts and only nuked them for half the time. I then cut them in halve and sauteed with the Kielbasa. I added garlic and half a bottle of dark beer and let it simmer. Tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I used spicy italian sausage with this recipe and didn't need salt or pepper. It has an awesome kick! I also didn't need canola oil as the sausage had plenty of drippings. Sooo Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
My mother was Lithuanian so I grew up eating kielbasi and am always looking for new recipes. Mom would have loved this one. I did make a few changes, took the advice of other reviewers and didn't use oil. I only had frozen brussels sprouts so I put everything in a casserole and baked in the oven stirring once until everything was cooked through. I think next time I would rather use sliced onion instead of chopped, just a personal preference, and I'll be making potato pancakes to go with this. Oh and the Mustard is a Must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very tasty. I used water instead of oil and added chopped peppers - fantastic! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOR9
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Loved this one! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States