Kielbasa with Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Great taste, very easy to make! I served it with brown rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
What A wONDERFUL combination! My family loved this! My sister bugs me to make it everytime she is here! I served with rice and made it very spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gianasmommii

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was good. I used turkey smoked sausage, but I think regular smoked sausage or regular keilbasa would've been better. Reviewers are right, the caramelized red onion MAKE the recipe. Without them, the recipe is fairly lacking in flavor, even with a good amount of salt and pepper. I deglazed the pan a few times with chicken broth to help boost flavor. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I didn't like this very much, but it's not due to the recipe, which was fine. I thought I'd try Brussels sprouts and DH loves them, but I learned I definitely do not like Brussels sprouts! I like cabbage only a little and these tasted too much like cabbage to me. The kielbasa and onions part was good tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I also used water instead of oil and turkey kielbasa, but otherwise per recipe. It was wonderful. My husband devoured it, and I even ate about half of the brussel sprouts on my plate. Since I've never eaten more than one bite of one before, this was pretty amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
fantastic! My Sprouts were frozen, so I boiled them in water for a while first, then used that water instead of oil. So easy and since we are not big fans of noodles had it over rice instead. My honey dislikes brussel sprouts and even he admitted that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I did this as written and the whole family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I had some steamed brussels sprouts...leftovers ...added them to kielbasa, onions and a little bacon after that portion was cooked.. sprouts were already cooked, so just a flash fry to warm up... delicious use of leftover sprouts..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This recipe is one of my favorites, its easy and delicious. I never liked brussel sprouts but now that i have had this i love them hahahha. I hope that you give this a try and please try my salsa and put me as a cook i like!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Evan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was a great basic recipe to build upon. I added beer to the pan with the oil and onion and sauteed it with the kielbasa. I added a little more beer with the brussel sprouts, then I covered the pan to let the ingredients simmer in the liquid. When the sprouts were cooked through, I took them and the kielbasa out and put them in a bowl to hold. I then added more oil to the pan and some roasted garlic smashed with salt. I then deglazed the pan with beer, and kept slowly adding more beer to get to the consistency I wanted. I added some dijon mustard and salt and pepper to taste, then added the kielbasa and sprouts back into the pan and tossed to coat. I served it with parmesan and cracked pepper polenta... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melhenn27

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States