Kielbasa with Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made this last night with a few changes. I chopped a large onion into fairly large pieces and added it to the brussel sprouts in a roasting pan and added some ground garlic and a little salt & pepper and roasted them to a nice carmalized color. I cooked some wide egg noodles and at the end added the kielbasa. After draining I added some butter and served it with the brussel sprout mixture on top. At the table it was topped with some freshly grated parmesan cheese. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was not only easy and quick, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Great dish & super easy! My husband and super picky 2 year old loved it. I used Turkey Kielbasa to save some calories/fat and served it with buttered egg noodles as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Really loved this dish! Here's my variation: - Used Chicken/Apple Sausage instead of Kielbasa - Used 2 Med Yellow onions in place of the Red - Quartered my brussel sprouts as they were somewhat large - Sauteed sausage first with olive oil and added Sherry to deglaze the pan occasionally. - Added 1 generous TBS of grainy horseradish mustard to the sausage as it was cooking. - Then sauteed the onions until partially done and added the brussel sprouts. (a little more olive oil and some sherry) - Served it all over buttered egg noodles. Oh my goodness the flavors were unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian-DeLish

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I love Brussels Sprouts!!! Always looking for new ways to fix them. This was great. Did not use oil. Kielbasa has enought of it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbyrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenova, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very Good! I was looking for something new to do with Brussels Sprouts and knew this recipe would be perfect as it combines two of my husband's favorites...Brussels Sprouts and Kielbasa! Like other reviewers, I steamed onion, brussels sprouts and sliced peppers then sauteed. I added Kielbasa and a little bit of beer and simmered. Served over rice...so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~S~
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~S~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
So good! I will be making this for many years to come. I would have never thought to add Brussels Sprouts to a Kielbasa dish, so I am glad I found your recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ottaluna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was pretty good the onions came out delicious and so did the kielbasa, I wasn't impressed with the brussle sprouts and I normally love them, the don't get as soft as I like them but I did serve over buttered egg noodles which was great! I will probably make the kielbasa with the onions again hold the brussle sprouts Edit, I made this again last night and covered the dish while the brussle sprouts cooked, it allowed them to steam more, get softer and soak up more flavor, this time I served it over buttered mashed potatoes and it was delish! 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Even my hubby who is not crazy about brussel sprouts enjoys this one! I add mushrooms, either fresh or canned, one clove garlic and nuts, either almonds or pine nuts. They add nice crunch and flavor! Nice recipe...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States