Kielbasa with Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by ~S~
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~S~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
So good! I will be making this for many years to come. I would have never thought to add Brussels Sprouts to a Kielbasa dish, so I am glad I found your recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ottaluna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was pretty good the onions came out delicious and so did the kielbasa, I wasn't impressed with the brussle sprouts and I normally love them, the don't get as soft as I like them but I did serve over buttered egg noodles which was great! I will probably make the kielbasa with the onions again hold the brussle sprouts Edit, I made this again last night and covered the dish while the brussle sprouts cooked, it allowed them to steam more, get softer and soak up more flavor, this time I served it over buttered mashed potatoes and it was delish! 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Even my hubby who is not crazy about brussel sprouts enjoys this one! I add mushrooms, either fresh or canned, one clove garlic and nuts, either almonds or pine nuts. They add nice crunch and flavor! Nice recipe...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Great taste, very easy to make! I served it with brown rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
What A wONDERFUL combination! My family loved this! My sister bugs me to make it everytime she is here! I served with rice and made it very spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gianasmommii

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was good. I used turkey smoked sausage, but I think regular smoked sausage or regular keilbasa would've been better. Reviewers are right, the caramelized red onion MAKE the recipe. Without them, the recipe is fairly lacking in flavor, even with a good amount of salt and pepper. I deglazed the pan a few times with chicken broth to help boost flavor. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I didn't like this very much, but it's not due to the recipe, which was fine. I thought I'd try Brussels sprouts and DH loves them, but I learned I definitely do not like Brussels sprouts! I like cabbage only a little and these tasted too much like cabbage to me. The kielbasa and onions part was good tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I also used water instead of oil and turkey kielbasa, but otherwise per recipe. It was wonderful. My husband devoured it, and I even ate about half of the brussel sprouts on my plate. Since I've never eaten more than one bite of one before, this was pretty amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
fantastic! My Sprouts were frozen, so I boiled them in water for a while first, then used that water instead of oil. So easy and since we are not big fans of noodles had it over rice instead. My honey dislikes brussel sprouts and even he admitted that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States