Kielbasa with Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I liked this. It is not gourmet but is certainly comfort food and easy to do. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
this was a great one dish meal..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Oh my gosh, this is good! I made a few changes and, sorry to say, didn't measure anything, so I'll be hoping that I'll be able to make it taste as good next time, too. My grocery store had some really lovely brussel sprouts and I just filled a bag with them. I used Johnsonville polish kielbasa, 14 oz. in hot dog shapes, not the thicker rope shaped kielbasa because I wanted an all pork sausage and the other is a mixture. I cut my sprouts into quarters, and may go even smaller next time. Then I made a sauce of approximately 2 cups chicken stock, 1/3 cup dijon mustard and, a clove of minced garlic. (when cooking is finished there won't be much sauce in the dish because it is absorbed.) While I was getting everything else ready, I microwaved the sprouts with the sauce and the salt and pepper in my casserole dish just to soften them up. I preheated my oven to 375, cut up my kielbasa and the only non-pearl, non dehydrated onion I had - about 3/4 of a regular one. (I'll definitely use a red, or sweet, onion next time. Mixed everything together in the casserole and baked it for about an hour, stirring twice to distribute the sauce and let the brussel sprouts evenly cook and color. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Really enjoyed it. I did add some red pepper flakes to heat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made this last night with a few changes. I chopped a large onion into fairly large pieces and added it to the brussel sprouts in a roasting pan and added some ground garlic and a little salt & pepper and roasted them to a nice carmalized color. I cooked some wide egg noodles and at the end added the kielbasa. After draining I added some butter and served it with the brussel sprout mixture on top. At the table it was topped with some freshly grated parmesan cheese. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was not only easy and quick, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Great dish & super easy! My husband and super picky 2 year old loved it. I used Turkey Kielbasa to save some calories/fat and served it with buttered egg noodles as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Really loved this dish! Here's my variation: - Used Chicken/Apple Sausage instead of Kielbasa - Used 2 Med Yellow onions in place of the Red - Quartered my brussel sprouts as they were somewhat large - Sauteed sausage first with olive oil and added Sherry to deglaze the pan occasionally. - Added 1 generous TBS of grainy horseradish mustard to the sausage as it was cooking. - Then sauteed the onions until partially done and added the brussel sprouts. (a little more olive oil and some sherry) - Served it all over buttered egg noodles. Oh my goodness the flavors were unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian-DeLish

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I love Brussels Sprouts!!! Always looking for new ways to fix them. This was great. Did not use oil. Kielbasa has enought of it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbyrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenova, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very Good! I was looking for something new to do with Brussels Sprouts and knew this recipe would be perfect as it combines two of my husband's favorites...Brussels Sprouts and Kielbasa! Like other reviewers, I steamed onion, brussels sprouts and sliced peppers then sauteed. I added Kielbasa and a little bit of beer and simmered. Served over rice...so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States