Kielbasa with Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Good. Added red potatoes and some sliced mushrooms. Cooked in the wok. Cut potatoes in 8 ths. Add wTer as nevessary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I just looked for a recipe for brussel sprouts as I had a bunch I needed to use. It does not get much better than this as far as how quick, easy and delicious this is. Great flavors for a comfort food that is a little different. The brussel sprouts almost come out like cabbage. I followed the suggestion of one reviewer which was to use water instead of oil, and I was glad I did. I did have to watch it closely, as I did need to add water a few times. I used smoked turkey sausage and oil was certainly not necessary. Overall a great week night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
So easy and so good. Husband loves it (esp with mustard) two out of three kids like it and i can make it with one hand tied behind my back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I thought this was simple and tasty!! It's a great foundation that you can go any direction with. I added minced garlic and Greek seasonings with roasted garlic herb seasonings. Since I started with frozen Brussels sprouts, I steamed them first so they were plenty tender. I served it over basmati rice and the family loved it! I will make it again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is really good. I have made it many times when I need a quick easy dinner. I have found that the Brussels sprouts need a little water to steam in with a cover on. Otherwise, I have not changed the recipe a bit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Easy and delicious. Be careful not to cook the brussels sprouts too long or they will get mushy. I also used water instead of additional fat in the cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I have a small stash of various flavors of chicken sausage in my freezer, and wanted to find some easy weeknight recipes I could throw together. We don't eat pork or beef, and there are not many recipes out there for chicken sausage, so when I stumbled across this recipe, I figured I could adapt it. As another reviewer did, I used the apple chicken sausage. It added a slightly sweet element to the dish, which I enjoyed. I also deglazed the pan using sherry and added some stone ground mustard while the sausage was cooking. I don't think the dish would have been flavorful enough without those additions. We love brussels sprouts, so this dish will likely be a healthy weeknight staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
As it is written, this is good. We added diced potatoes to make it a complete meal that tasted great. The potatoes also give up some of their starch to make a nice sauce that sticks to the sprouts and gives them a much better flavor. Add the Kielbasa and cook until it has browned on one side. Turn it over and add the diced potatoes and about 1/2 cup of water. Cover the pot and simmer for 10 minutes. Add the Brussels sprouts and onion and cook covered for another 5 minutes. Uncover and cook until the potatoes and the Brussels sprouts have browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Good recipe overall, but I only had turkey kielbasa, which I think was a little bland for the recipe. Definitely will make again with the real kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Kielbasa with Brussel Sprouts' Haiku: "Didn't use oil. (Kielbasa makes enough grease!) Good with brown mustard!" I don't know why brussel sprouts get such a bad rap; this was a colorful, yummy dish, and the only thing I did was to drop the oil all-together, add a little water (per one review), and serve w/ a squirt of spicy brown mustard (Yum! per another review.) I thought it was pretty awesome, but the leftovers, not so much, so maybe it's a make-and-eat that day kinda meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States