Kielbasa with Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This was so easy and so tasty. Definitely will be making this one again. I added a little bit of garlic and sriracha along with white wine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Me and my husband love brussel sprouts so we loved this recipe! I did add potatoes. Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This turned out very well. I also used a splash of water from time to time as the brussel sprouts cooked, to help steam them. I recommend cooking the onions until brown before adding the sausage, and then cooking the sausage until caramelized. This will add great flavor to the dish. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abaguimy
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was very good! I added 3 cloves of pressed garlic to the onion (because I add garlic to everything) and I stirred in a few pieces of diced crispy bacon right before serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Bauer Burgin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This recipe seems so simple, but it is delicious! I'm not a big onion fan but the red onions are great in this dish. I precook the Brussels sprouts a bit before adding them to the onion and kielbasa--they were just a little too toothy for us otherwise. This dinner has been added to our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great use for brussels sprouts! I also added red bell pepper and mixed everything with brown mustard and horse radish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was outstanding, especially considering how easy it is to prepare - I cook for one and tend to throw things together rather haphazardly - I don't eat pork so I used a quarter of a turkey kielbasa and quartered about a cup-and-a-half of sprouts because they weren't very small - After adding the sprouts to the pan, I sprinkled lightly with granulated garlic and added small amounts of water a few times, letting it cook off between additions, to keep the sausage from burning and steam the sprouts a bit to help them cook - I sprinkled the whole affair with a tablespoon of parmesan cheese - Just totally delicious and very filling - Will use a little more onions next time and will try it with sweet apple chicken sausage as someone else suggested 'cause that sounds super good, as well - This will definitely be a regular around my kitchen - C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is so easy and so good! I first cooked just as stated, but it's just me so I had a lot to play with. So I decided to try it a couple of other ways as per some other comments. 1st way I did as called for, great. 2nd way I added Dijon mustard(others called for spicy but I went with this). It did add a nice touch. 3rd way I added the Dijon and then sprinkled parm on top. Great also. Any of these ways are great so go as you like. I will add, I had baby brussel sprouts so I just cut in half but if yours are bigger, maybe you should quarter. You could also cover for the last 10 mins if you need the sprouts softer, your preference. Loved all 3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I added a little sugar and some caraway seed to give this dish some extra flavor. It was a tad oily, so next time I might just spray with Pam, rather than using all that vegetable oil. I cooked it on medium until almost done, then cranked up the heat to brown everything, which really brought out the flavor of the onions. Don't be shy with the onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I really liked this. Very simple, which is always a plus. I was a little paranoid about everything drying out so I did add about 1/4 cup of chicken broth to the pan after the brussles sprouts. I'll try to cover the meal the next time so that maybe the sprouts soften a little more. Flavor was great, ease of prep was great. This will definitely be part of my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States