Kielbasa with Brussels Sprouts in Mustard Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Really good stuff and easy to prepare. I was hesitant on the kidney beans so I used Great Northern Beans. They were great and they blended nicely with the dijon to make it stand out more. It even tasted great with turkey kielbasa. I'll make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Just made this tonight - I loved it, my family not so much, but they don't really enjoy Brussels sprouts anyway so too bad for them! ;) I was very surprised by the actual sweetness of the dish - I thought it would be overly pungent with the coarse-grain dijon, but it was just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I wasn't sure this would work out, flavor wise, but we ended up loving it. Thanks! Next time we will bake the brussels instead of steaming
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I made this last night and thought it was very good. I did follow other reviewers suggestion to increase the cream to 1/2 cup and found that to be the right amount. Also, I served the meal over egg noodles which I thought worked out well. The only thing I'd do differently next time is to skip the white beans. They were ok, I just didn't feel like they added much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This is the second recipe I've made by SFG and I'm very impressed. This is delicious! Only change was to increase the amount of cream (used 1/2 cup) as many reviewers recommended. This would be great served over roasted potatoes. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
My kids devoured this. They love brussels sprouts, however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Made the recipe almost exactly as written, although I added a little extra cream. Everyone loved it including my husband who I never could get to eat a brussel sprout before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shorewood, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I really liked this, but my husband really didn't care for it. I added roasted potatoes and roasted the brussel sprouts rather than broiling. I tripled the sauce too. I definitely liked it, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I made as written, exept doubled the cream as suggested, and we really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was great!! Even my 9 and 7 year old liked it. Didn't have course Dijon, so substituted raspberry wasabi dipping mustard. Make sure you look for the small, tender brussel sprouts. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States