Kielbasa with Brussels Sprouts in Mustard Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
We'll be fixing this for dinner...is the nutritional information really accurate for a single serving? It seems awfully high for a per serving count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I baked the brussel sprouts and followed the recipe otherwise.Its very good I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Made this dish yesterday, everyone loved it!! I added a little more cream to it, and served it over German Spaetzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was sublime!! My 11-year-old daughter and I loved it! I did take the advice and use twice as much cream. Might use half milk next time as it was very thick. SOOOOO tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by driggs63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Everyone liked this recipe when I tried it. I made it exactly as written except I didn't measure the cream, so definitely put more in than was called for. The only thing I would change is that I would maybe add even a little more sauce, and I would definitely cut the brussels sprouts in half before adding to the sauce. The sauce would then seep more inside the sprouts and would give a more even flavor. I can't understand why reviewers are reviewing the recipe based on the picture, not the taste. Really, my dish turned out looking edible, and besides, that's not the point anyway! I always look at reviews before deciding to try a dish. People who give bad review based on a picture are dragging down the average score of a dish they didn't even try, unfairly. I think the site should remove those reviews and ban those reviewers. This is not a photography site. In short, the recipe is good and worth trying for a unique dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
made this for dinner with changes, instead of brussel sprouts i made with a bunch of asparagus, turkey kielbasa, and northern beans instead of kidneys. Turned out great - with raving reviews. Thought the beans really added to the dish. Will be making again, next time with broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I loved this recipe,, and as much as I sometimes hate to see people post their changes, I did change something the first time I made it.. I roasted the brussels sprouts.. tin foil on a cookie sheet drizzled with EVOO, brussels sprouts cut in half w/ EVOO S&P till just turning brown.. the garlic and shallot were in there too..Thanks for sharing I will definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very good combination. I did substitute with Fava beans for a rich flavor and better texture with a few left over small potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was delicious! I wasn't too concerned about the picture (after all, we aren't eating the photo)...it's the food that counts. The kielbasa and brussel sprouts got my attention, but the white beans were a great added touch. Those with narrow minds are missing a great meal. We'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
the dish is great! nuff said....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States