Kielbasa with Brussels Sprouts in Mustard Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Surprisingly good. I left out the heavy cream to cut the calories and make it more Paleo friendly. This will certainly be something we make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlfakes
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My family did not care for this. I actually followed the recipe except using half -n- half rather than heavy cream. Served with roasted potatoes. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made this last weekend following receipt as written tasty, hearty and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I bought enough for a double batch since it had great reviews and I love all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Glasgow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I like kielbasa and Brussels sprouts, but this didn't turn out as good as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
definite repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Excellent combination! I might make just a bit more sauce next time as it does soak in rather quickly. Nonetheless, it was even very yummy the next day and I was home alone with the leftovers! A rare event with an 18 year old son in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
A wonderful combination of flavors and textures made this a hit even with my kids! I have made this several times and love it every time! It keeps me coming back for seconds:) Thank you for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Prosper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I would not have thought to put these ingredients together, but this was super good. I've never eaten so many brussel sprouts in one sitting. The only thing I changed in this recipe is that I just sauteed the shallot and garlic when starting the sauce (I'm in a vacation home and don't have an oven), but it was still fantastic so I think I will still do that next time just because it's easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I make this when my vegetarian daughter visits. I keep the kielbasa on the side to be added by the meat eaters. This never fails to disappear. I prefer to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Capac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States