Kielbasa Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by martaPR
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Just made this and I loved it, me being hispanic I added my homemade sofrito and sazon, I also added carrots potatoes, noodles and spinach but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martaPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes! I did change it a little though. I omitted the bell pepper and added colored potatoes instead. The purple ones look stunning in it! I also throw in minced garlic with the kielbasa when I brown it. My favorite cheat for this recipe though is to use a bag of coleslaw mix instead of taking time cutting the cabbage up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
The ingredients here put me in mind of a gumbo type dish, I used this recipe as a starting point and went crazy!! Kielbasa, diced chicken, no cabbage, family does not like it. Loved the tomato soup, but my family loves our dishes sweet. SMALL amount of Cajun seasoning, Radiatore pasta and shrimp added at the end. AWESOME!! Will add some potato flakes next time to thicken it up a fuzz. The sour cream really does enhance it. Had with crusty French bread. Feeds my 3 teenage boys well. A new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was easy and delicious! I browned the onions and peppers with the sausage and then put everything in the crockpot on high. I used julienned coleslaw mix for the cabbage, adding an extra 1/2 cup. This not only saved time but produced a nice, almost noodle-like texture. Since my beef broth was not low-sodium, I omitted the additional salt called for in the recipe. When my husband got home about two hours later, he had some, and he reported to me when I returned home that this recipe was a keeper! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This recipe was a hit at our house! This is the second time this week that I have made it. Instead of using sour cream (as I did not have any), I added heavy cream. The result was absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr. Kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Served over brown rice to make it a bit heartier. I also halved the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
We LOVE this recipe!! Nobody in my family likes tomatoe soup so we used crushed tomatoes instead of soup. Like others suggested, I added potatoes, celery and carrots. Based on other reviews - I didn't use any additional salt. Since I have to work all day and wanted this to be ready when I got home - I threw all the ingredients in a crock-pot and let it cook on low for 8 hours. FAB-U-LOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
THIS WAS AN AWESOME DISH ,,,I ADDED SOME SLICED UP PICKELD PEPPERS AND SOME CHUNKS OF POTATOES AND WHAT I DID WAS KIELBASA AND SMOKED SAUSAGE AND SWEET SAUSAGE AND USED THE COLE SLAW BAG ALSO ...AND THEN I TOOK SOME PITA BREAD AND MADE WEDGES WITH OLIVE OIL AND SOME GARLIC POWDER AND BAKED THEM .....DINNER WAS AWESOME :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I have another recipe similar to this one, but this has a much better flavor. The sour cream was a great ending. I served it over wide egg noodles Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotbuttoncook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very tasty, everyone loved it - even the kids! Served with buttered Italian bread the first time and egg noodles the second! I forgot to add the sour cream the 2nd time and it still was outstanding! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States