Kielbasa Skillet Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Didn't have peppers or carrots but added an ear of corn. The family loved it and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Really yummy and easy. I used red kidney beans instead of Northern (that's all I had on hand). Also, used 1 can of tomato sauce and 1 can of diced tomatoes. (Instead of 2 cans of sauce) I also added 1 chopped potato to the mix. It had lots of good flavors :) Note: after 45 mins on low, the carrots were still hard. Had to leave on the skillet for another 15+/- mins on med/low in order for them to soften/cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This is one of our favorites. We look forward to it every winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
It was okay - nothing amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Not a big fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Made this with everything but the carrots. I thought the dish was ok a little too busy for me. My husband liked it a good bit but felt like it was lacking something. He feels that if this dish were spicy and tweaked to be more creole it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was really good. I added garlic (I do that to pretty much every recipe) and about 1 tbs tomato paste. The men really liked it. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe that you can play around with to suit your taste. I took some other peoples advice and tweeked it to my liking. I used black beans and northern beans, I used red bell pepper instead of green and I added a couple dashes of liquid smoke. I topped it with the bacon and cheddar cheese. I can't wait to make this one again so I can try some other ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
A great tasting recipe and a hit with my family. I followed the exact recipe and even made it my #9 Wagner. Thank you Machelle for sharing. Just the food to have after working outside all day in the winter. However, probably not the recipe to make too often if you sit on your bum all day in the office staring at Solitare on the computer... :) Next time I make it, I'll try serving it on rice or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was a wonderful dish. Everyone in my family really enjoyed it!! We will be make this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States