Kielbasa Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This recipe was good, not fantastic the first time. The second time I made a few revisions and it was a lot better. All four of my children and husband approved. I used olive oil rather than vegetable oil.I added a chopped green pepper to the pan while cooking the sausage. I also added 2 cloves of garlic and a bay leaf. After reading other reviews I used one can of tomato puree (15oz) and a can of diced tomatoes (15oz). I added half a can of tomato paste as well. I had more than enough liquid. In addition to the oregano I also added some basil. Take others advice too - use a pan bigger than 9 x 13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This recipe was good and easy to make. The only change that I made was that I added 2 pounds of polish sausage because my husband loves it. I didn't add the all the stewed tomatoes because it just looked like to many for me. Other than that I would make this again for company or when I am in the mood for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
It was great however, mine was a little dry. Just a little. I used spagetti sauce and used 1 1/2 jar! So I suggest 2 jars. Also I used 1 cup parmesian cheese. And I didn't have any stewed tomatoes. But the Spagetti sauce I used had tomatoe chunks, and peppers and green onions. It still tasted Great. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
quick easy and affordable. I substituted hot links for the sausage to add some pizazz. It was great with the extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Served this at a casual dinner party; it was well received. The smoky sausage flavor made a nice change from the usual pasta-tomato recipes. It makes a lot--I cut the recipe down a bit having read in reviews that the portions are generous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
I left off the t'matos and added some stuff like cilantro and fresh basil. It was good and had a unique flavor. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This is a easy different recipe. Everyone and my family ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Very good, and very easy to make. It makes a lot, which is good for a crowd. I will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
This was awesome. I have only had this recipe for about a month and I've already made it for three separate occassions. The only change I made was to use the small size ziti (mini penne). This recipe reheats up very well too..It doesn't get dry at all like some other pasta/sauce dishes do when you try to reheat the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
My husband and 15-mo. daughter loved this recipe! It's so easy and quick to make - this will definitely be one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States