Kielbasa Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Very simple and easy to adapt to my families' needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIA76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I'm close to giving this recipe a 2, which is rare for me. I'm pretty easy to please. I will not prepare it again without some modifications. As is, it's too dry. I may cut the kielbasa in smaller chunks for wider disbursement. I thought the taste was rather generic, and would benefit from some stronger flavors like garlic, crushed red pepper flakes, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I used 3 cans of stewed tomatoes and only drained 2 and used one small can of tomato sauce. Husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This was so-so. Can't even imagine putting in more than one can of tomatoes or more than one can of sauce - it never would have fit in a 9x13. I forewent the breadcrumbs - seemed a wasted ingredient. Even though everyone ate some, I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This was good. It is a nice new way for me to use kielbasa and to spice up the plain old pasta dish. I don't think it is one that you can make too often, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This wasn't a hit, unfortunately. There was way too much tomato sauce, and the breadcrumbs turned out rather wet and sloppy. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
My husband loved this! It was very good and really easy. It makes a ton - plenty of leftovers! I used a big jar of Prego Spaghetti Sauce and turkey kielbasa (maybe a little more healthy!) Thanks! This one goes on "the list"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
My husband and little ones approved, that's what counts! I wasn't sure if I should drain the stewed tomatoes, but I did & it was fine. This recipe makes WAY more than will fit in a 9x13. I made an extra 9x9 pan to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I was in the mood for some baked ziti but, had not thawed any meat. I did have a kielbasa I needed to use so, needless to say this recipe solved both my problems. It was a great alternative! I did alter it depending on what ingredients I had or did not have on hand. I literally found this recipe a couple of hours before I needed to make dinner. The whole family was very pleased. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Possibly the best pasta casserole ever. I added some basil/garlic crumbled feta on top for that extra flavor and it was fabulous! Thanks Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYJANE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States