Kielbasa Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I used regular pasta sauce and it wasn't enough liquid. The pasta was dry. Definitely add more Kielbasa and I would agree with someone else that you cut it into smaller peices to spread out the flavor. Maybe add some cheese to the pasta. I'll have to make it a second time to see how it turns out. This recipe might be more like a 3 1/2 star but could improve with modificiations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This recipe came out very tasty but I must admit, I deviated quite a bit from the original recipe. I followed some of the advice of the other reviewers and increased the amount of kielbasa. I was all out of ziti so I substituted penne pasta which work just as well. My picky husband doesn't like tomato chunks, so I ran the tomatoes in the food processor a bit and used 1 can of tomato paste instead of sauce. I added a lot more oregano for flavor and some minced garlic as well. It turned out quite yummy and my kids and husband loved it! I'll save this recipe for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSTANGIEB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I was told by a friend that he was a little sad when there was nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I really liked this recipe. Next time I will double the kielbasa though. I used Colby-Jack cheese for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Recipes was yummy... but after it was cooked, it seemed like there was way too much pasta. We have a family of 6 and we didn't even eat half of this recipe. I'd recommend spliting the pasta in half or double the amount of kielbasa. Also - I think it needs a little more spice to it... maybe some red pepper, dried onions, and garlic. (I also threw in some cinnamon to give it a slightly sweet taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
sorry i thought it was awfull-toooo many tomatoes.won't make this again Maureen morgan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAUREEN58

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I doctored this up quite a bit with peppers, onions, mushrooms and seasonings. Nice meal, but nothing that knocked my socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This was a little bland but could be easily kicked up a notch by adding spices of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Very simple and easy to adapt to my families' needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIA76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I'm close to giving this recipe a 2, which is rare for me. I'm pretty easy to please. I will not prepare it again without some modifications. As is, it's too dry. I may cut the kielbasa in smaller chunks for wider disbursement. I thought the taste was rather generic, and would benefit from some stronger flavors like garlic, crushed red pepper flakes, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States