Kielbasa Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
i thought this recipe was ok it was kind of bland will not be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe isn't bad, it's not fantastic either but we would have it again. We followed the recipe very closely. Used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce, and added garlic. Next time I plan to add diced green peppers, they would go really good in this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I almost never follow recipes to the letter I added more bread crumbs some cayenne pepper for kick some garlic switched up the cheese to a cheddar Monterey and pepper jack and some other slight changes but this was great! Next time I will go with a smaller penne instead of ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was very good. I added chopped onions and garlic to the kielbasa while cooking it. I also used olive oil. My advice is to add pasta slowly because you may not want to use all of the 16oz. Otherwise it can turn out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
My family and the neighbors love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
had this the other night and was amazing. maybe a little too much stewed tomatoes. next time i would use dice instead. everyone in my family loved it, and is great to reheat up the following day to eat for lunch or dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I changed it up a bit - used rotel tomatoes instead of stewed, tomato soup instead of sauce and added a package of lipton onion soup mix, and pano crumbs instead of italian-style (used with I had in pantry)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was good, my family liked it, but not enough to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was easy and VERY budget friendly but not really a hit with this family. We didn't really care for it. My husband will usually eat what's leftover (by having seconds or sometimes even thirds) but he didn't even want his first helping--which is not a good sign. We won't be trying this again, I'm sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
For the most part I follwed the recipe however i did have to use some substitutions b/c I didn't have exactly what the recipe called for. I used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce and dried spices and topped w/ italien five cheese instead. I did however have to use a bigger dish as suggested by others. My husband and I loved it as well as my 11 month old. He kept making the yum yum grumble while he ate it. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States