Kielbasa Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Such an easy recipe and went over great at our church XMAS fellowship. I used 3 lbs. kielbasa instead of 2 and it was wonderful. Just for reference, 3 lbs. made about 100 bite size pieces. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Couldn't be easier to make--although I would used 1 can of cranberry sauce next time, instead of two. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Very easy. I halved the recipe and made it in the crock pot on low for a couple of hours. Previous review was on the money, the longer it cooks the better it tastes. I suggest 4-6 hours on low in Crock pot. I used a brown sugar BBQ sauce -came a little more sweet than I thought it would but that was my fault in choosing the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This got RAVE reviews at the party I took it to. I used 2 lbs turkey kielbasa- 1 can of regular cranberry sauce, 1 bottle Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce- and a few shakes of chipolte tabasco. It was really good- really easy- and pretty good in terms of Weight Watchers points. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I made this for my son's 18th birthday were I had 25 hungry teens to feed. Tripled the recipe and there was not even a drop of the sauce left. Served it with New England style buns(Top Split) with coleslaw, sauerkraut and curly fries for sides. Even the girls were wolfing this down! I've already been asked to make this for several graduation parties this spring. I simmered it for 1 hour before the kids arrived and left it on low as the party progressed (about another 2 hours). The next day three of the other moms called to ask for the recipe! Made a smaller version the next week at the request of the rest of the family and again not a drop was left . It is seldom that I find a recipe that I don't have to adjust other than for quantity but this is one. This is definately one that I will be using for years to come at all types of gatherings and for "just us" meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Took this to the office Christmas party and it went over real well. I thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This was so good and so easy! I made it for a Superbowl party and it was a big hit! Like the description says, the longer it simmers, the better! I let mine cook for about 3 hours and they tasted great! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
I just want you to know that it was a hit at my Christmas party! There was no left overs. Let it simmer for about three hours. mmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Made last year for X-Mas appetizer. Went over so well, and nice to have on hand in the crock pot so it stays warm and you can walk away. Already had requests to make it this year. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
A great recipe for boys night out, Kimberly! My hubby and his buds have a "BOYS ONLY" night out a couple times a month. He prepared this himself (my suggestion because I was too busy)and did a great job. I got to taste before he took it away. The kielbasa is a tasty change from the tired old meatball.....Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States