Kielbasa Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
I just want you to know that it was a hit at my Christmas party! There was no left overs. Let it simmer for about three hours. mmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Made last year for X-Mas appetizer. Went over so well, and nice to have on hand in the crock pot so it stays warm and you can walk away. Already had requests to make it this year. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Yum! And so easy! I do something similar with meatballs but never thought about kielbasa! Definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Took this to the office Christmas party and it went over real well. I thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Such an easy recipe and went over great at our church XMAS fellowship. I used 3 lbs. kielbasa instead of 2 and it was wonderful. Just for reference, 3 lbs. made about 100 bite size pieces. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
A great recipe for boys night out, Kimberly! My hubby and his buds have a "BOYS ONLY" night out a couple times a month. He prepared this himself (my suggestion because I was too busy)and did a great job. I got to taste before he took it away. The kielbasa is a tasty change from the tired old meatball.....Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Very easy. I halved the recipe and made it in the crock pot on low for a couple of hours. Previous review was on the money, the longer it cooks the better it tastes. I suggest 4-6 hours on low in Crock pot. I used a brown sugar BBQ sauce -came a little more sweet than I thought it would but that was my fault in choosing the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I had saved this and "party kielbasa", and when I went to make one of them, I was "scared off" by a bad review of "party kielbasa". Glad I tried this one...was a hit @ a party we had over the weekend. Easy to make as well. My husband and my mom were looking for leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Couldn't be easier to make--although I would used 1 can of cranberry sauce next time, instead of two. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This was so good and so easy! I made it for a Superbowl party and it was a big hit! Like the description says, the longer it simmers, the better! I let mine cook for about 3 hours and they tasted great! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States