Kielbasa Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Gosh, I don't know how to rate this. The bbq sauce ruled the taste but I guess that's what you get with bbq sauce. I served this over white rice after letting it sit in the crock pot for 4 hours and everyone enjoyed it. I said I wasn't going to make this again but I think I might, with a different bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I brought this to a potluck and it was a big hit. No one could believe it was only three ingredients! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Very good! Not a piece leftover! Instead of two packages of kielbasa, I used only one and also a package of small cocktail weinies. I only used 1 can of whole cranberry sauce. If you prefer a sweeter taste, you may want to stick with both cans though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This got RAVE reviews at the party I took it to. I used 2 lbs turkey kielbasa- 1 can of regular cranberry sauce, 1 bottle Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce- and a few shakes of chipolte tabasco. It was really good- really easy- and pretty good in terms of Weight Watchers points. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was super easy and allowed me to prepare other dishes while this was in the slow-cooker. I used 3 lb. of skinless kielbasa, and switched up the ingredients a bit, per other viewer's suggestions. I put about 1 cup of grape jelly and 2 -12 oz. bottles of Bennett's chili sauce in the crock pot. I browned the sliced kielbasa nicely and just dropped it in the crock and walked away for 3 hours. It tasted awesome! It served about 100 pieces or so. They went over VERY well for a Christmas eve appetizer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCosgrove83179

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I really like this. I've made it for Brianna's birthday. Pat's not too fond of it, but doesn't complain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Wonderful! Perfect! So easy! A big hit at our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Everyone loved at our Christmas Party. They were the first to go. Used 1 16 oz can of whole cranberry sauce instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This was a hit at my party. Made it exactly as recipe directs. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I have taken this to a few parties and it's always a hit--especially with the men. I use a tangier, spicy sauce instead of anything sweet since the cranberry sauce is sweet enough. Another variation I tried from my mother-in-law is a jar of grape jelly and 2 bottles of Heinz chili sauce instead of the bbq sauce and cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpaigel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States